We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice gentle walk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carding Mill Valley

Carding Mill Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice gentle walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Family friendly walk beside a bubbling brook to a pretty but small waterfall. Most of the walk from the top car park to the falls is a gentle up hill stroll.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    75
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic for little children !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I looked for ages for an activity for small children, I found this place , fee is just the car parking, but the views are stunning and my kids loved the fishing in the stream, advise people to take fishing nets for kids!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Carding Mill Valley is simply beautiful ! We went for a picnic amongst the sheep during the May bank holiday and the weather was perfect, the scenery just amazing....surrounded by beautiful green fields and hills with a stream flowing made for a beautiful day out. Well worth a visit....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sissa1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merstham, Surrey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Easy taster for the Long Mynd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The NT has been restrained in not overdoing the instructions for exploring this valley which allows you to get the full benefit of it. The other attraction is the period reception chalet, with its massive fireplace dominating a very spacious tea room. We enjoyed the live camera feed from a swallow's nest in the roof!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ABdeMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just a nice relaxing day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited this place while in Church Stretton and I can only describe it a a great place for walkers and those who just want to relax and enjoy the scenery, a great place for the children to run free and have a bit of fun in the stream.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Khliq U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carding Mill Valley also viewed

Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 

Been to Carding Mill Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing