We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage, Great Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonyd150
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in East Cottage as a base for a walking holiday. Having stayed in Church Stretton in the past we knew this would be a good location and were not disappointed. What we had not expected was just how good the cottage would be - facilities were great with everything we could have asked for, plenty of space and spotlessly clean. It would be really hard to find fault with the cottage - perhaps the only thing I would have changed was that the beds were rather soft for me but imagine others would find them perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rushden
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rogita180
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wonderful Old Cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in this cottage for one week & loved it - it has great character. Although it is old, it nonetheless is very spacious with a large living room with a dining table, kitchen complete with breakfast area & 3 large bedrooms, one with en-suite facilities. It is situated in a lovely area with great views to the hills. Entry on arrival was by prior arrangement with the owners who met us & were very helpful. There is a large 'boot room' adjoining the kitchen so is perfect for walkers. It is ideally placed for walking the hills around Church Stretton, with the Long Mynd virtually at the back door. There is off-road parking for 2 cars.

The main town is only 5 minutes walk away where there are shops, restaurants & pubs etc.

Church Stretton itself is also ideally located for visiting Ludlow or Shrewbury (both can be reached by train in about 15 - 20 mins), Much Wenlock (about 20 mins by car) & Ironbridge (about 30 mins by car). We visited all of these & they are definitely worth making time to see if you can.

We would certainly stay at East Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character & spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;