We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable cottage, situated close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beas Cottage

Beas Cottage Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beas Cottage Frontage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beas Cottage Frontage
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Lounge 4
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3
Master Bedroom 4
Master Bedroom 5
Dressing Room
Master Bedroom 6
Single Bedroom
Landing Area
Bathroom 1
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage, situated close to the centre of Church Stretton”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great holiday, and the accommodation was ideal for our needs. The cottage is comfortable, well equipped, and ideally situated for easy access to the town and countryside. The surrounding hills are stunning, great for hiking and photography.

We were made to feel very welcome by Sally (the owner of the cottage) too. Hopefully we'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay coincided with lots of snow which made the hills look very festive but made getting around more of a challenge. The cottage is close to the town and handy for walks on the Long Mynd. It's well equipped and very cosy with a log burner, complementary supply of logs and fully equipped kitchen - which was good news when we didn't feel like venturing into the snow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you. So pleased you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oldlobo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very clean,comfortable and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Church Stretton is a market town with a selection of independent shops where you can get all you may need for your stay.It has some excellent pubs with good menus, a Thai restaurant,Chinese take away,and a chippie. With places like Shrewsbury, Bridgnorth and Ludlow all in a short car ride away,there is plenty to see and do.Beautiful walking or cycling country and loads of historical interest.We thoroughly
enjoyed our week in Shropshire and this would have been a Five Star review but for the fact our £100 security bond has not yet been refunded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlovap
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had a few days in this delightful little terraced house. Sally is very welcoming and leaves a nice welcome pack. The house is tastefully decorated. A small galley kitchen adequate for 2 people. The bath large enough to relax in and a good shower.
Although it is right on the road we were not disturbed by the traffic. It's very quiet at night.
Easy to walk to good shops and pubs.
We used it for a base to walk some of the local hills and visit some of the national trust properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ownertyta...
Caerwys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet little cottage in a beautiful part of Shropshire”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I stayed with our 17 year old son and small dog, for a 3 night break in Bea's cottage. The owner, Sally was friendly and helpful and greeted us on arrival.The welcome basket of goodies was a lovely touch too. The cottage was cosy and well equipped and we loved the location, only a few minutes walk from the Long Mynd. Church Stretton is a nice location with good rail networks, pleasant shops and plenty of pubs and restaurants within easy walking of the cottage. The cottage is perfect for a girly getaway (perhaps less so for my 6ft 3, 17 year old son, who slept in the small bedroom with the pink butterfly bedlinen!!) and I would thoroughly recommend it! A big thank you to Sally for a wonderful stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arctic201...
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

For Church Stretton the location could not be better, and plenty of facilities very close - all less than two minutes walk, Co-op, Chinese takeaway (not tried), Fish & chips (Average), two nice pubs and an extremely helpful library / tourist information / local history. We found some nice short walks (an hour). The cottage was fully equipped with good Internet. Nice large main bedroom with dressing area. The second bedroom was small, but as a couple we didn't use it. There isn't parking outside, but we found parking less than a minute every day. Some may find the stairs challenging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great time.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing