We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent weekend's stay!”
Review of Ragleth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ragleth House
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent weekend's stay!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

An excellent stay on all levels! From Tracy and Steve's warm welcome, to the wonderful accommodation, perfect location and the attention to detail to all aspects of our stay, we cannot recommend Ragleth House highly enough! We look forward to returning soon & anyone thinking of staying at Ragleth House will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: They are all top quality! All are well sized, en suite & tastefully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharklover008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for posting this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoy welcoming people into our home and it is great to hear that we are achieving high standards. We really hope that you come back to visit again soon. Take care, Tracy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
98
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Ragleth House. Tracy and Steve were very welcoming throughout or two night stay. Helping us to find places to eat and sharing a little about the local area. The room was large as was the bathroom with a nice bath and a big shower. We were in room 2 and whilst on the front we did not have any problems with noise. The room along with the whole hotel was very clean and well appointed. All the furnishings were well presented and complemented the house. The breakfasts were of a good quality and plentiful. On offer was cereal, fresh fruit, banana cake (home made and very nice). And of course a good cooked breakfast. Parking was a little tight but overall this was a very nice stay with very nice people. Its in a good location to see the town and the local area with some nice walks if that's your thing.

All in all a good place in the centre of town with lovely hosts

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThereWillYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, it is much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Ragleth House again. Kind regards Steve and Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A wonderful place to stay! The accommodation was first class in every way. Steve and Tracy are great hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We felt most welcome. The room was just fantastic and was a lovely place to return to and relax after a long hike in the hills. The bathroom was beautiful having both a large shower and a wonderful deep bath which was soon filled with bubbles! I would recommend Ragleth House to anyone looking for a little break away. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The suite was an amazing room overlooking the hills. Luxury and comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you here. We really hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steve and Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We can't recommend this place enough...it's just perfect. Ideal location in Church Stretton near all the shops and restaurants. Absolutely huge beautiful rooms- the soft furnishings, the furniture, the bathroom fittings are all of the highest quality and the couple who own this place have thought of everything. From fresh milk on arrival to providing spa slippers. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm, and the hosts were very attentive and absolutely lovely. The breakfast was superb- homemade banana bread and flap jacks, organic yoghurts, great vegetarian option for cooked breakfast and plenty of fresh fruit and juices. I love this place! Thank you for a wonderful stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teenytinytin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We love being able to welcome people into our home and really aim to provide all the things that we like to have/experience when we go away. It is lovely to hear that we are getting it right. We hope that we get to see you again soon when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wow, what can we say?! We were incredibly impressed with the standard of this bed and breakfast. We have just had a one night stay in ragleth house and would willingly recommend anyone to do the same. Steve and Tracey were fantastic hosts, the room was stunning (we were in the beautiful suite - the bathroom is pretty much bigger than our bedroom at home!!) and the breakfast was delicious. The house is in a perfect location for church stretton town and for walking in the beautiful hills surrounding it. Definitely recommended and we will be looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
What a wonderful review - thank you so much. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Take care, Steve & Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We've just come back from a lovely weekend at Church Stretton / Ragleth House.
Wonderful furnishings. Excellent hosts.

The room we stayed in was a treat, and it was a fantastic bonus to relax in such a gorgeous bath after a long walk in the hills.

Church Stretton town was nice too.

Thank you Tracey and Steve - we will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we get to see you again soon. Steve & Tracy. P.S. Your photos are lovely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just got back from a midweek trip to Shropshire and we were fortunate to have chosen this lovely accommodation. This is no ordinary B & B.....Steve and Tracy are welcoming, helpful and discreet hosts and we felt at home from the minute we arrived. We chose the suite and as it is accurately portrayed online, it is huge! Superb room with comfy bed and easy chairs as well as a truly lovely bathroom, coupled with a lovely view.

The house itself is a beautifully restored Georgian Town House and the tasteful decoration has retained all it's character and charm. All in all a peaceful and classy retreat which we highly recommend and to which we will have no hesitation in returning to.

Mark and Lesley

Room Tip: choose the suite, and have some of the home made banana bread at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardtop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Owner at Ragleth House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ragleth House and I am especially glad you enjoyed the Banana bread! We really hope that we get to see you again if you are back in the area. Take care, Tracy & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Stretton
0.2 mi away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
242 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
760 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 22 in Church Stretton
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#3 of 22 in Church Stretton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragleth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragleth House

Property: Ragleth House
Address: 73 High Street, Church Stretton SY6 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star B&B in the heart of Church Stretton. Ragleth House opened in April 2013 and is a Grade II listed Georgian town house situated on High Street, within easy reach of the walking and cycling trails of The Longmynd, Carding Mill Valley and the Stretton Hills as well as local shops, eateries and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragleth House Church Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing