We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric hookup seasonal pitches friday to sunday lovely chap water supply clean site many thanks little gem long weekend motorhome sheep basin shower owner pubs walks facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Sunday at this lovely campsite with our caravan and 3 teenagers. Site was immaculate and in a beautiful setting. Great walking area over the Long Mynd and Cardingmill valley. Will definitely be back -many thanks merv.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happycaravanners5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a site,went there for a weekend made welcome and cannot fault anything about the site,the views on site are stunning. Merv is a lovely chap and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kennynroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We used the site for 4 nights to base our selves with our motorhome to explore the area. Beautiful well kept site. Fresh water taps and electric hook up on every pitch. All hard standing and well spaced. Plenty of room to set up an awning and also park a car. Dog friendly and well fenced. Quiet and peaceful. Toilets and showers were spotless. Only negative point is the charge for use of the shower (20p per minute).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul7325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed on this site for a weekend at the end of the Easter Holidays, in Maisie with the Wife, Dog and a couple of friends who were in their caravan. This is a gem of a site. Fantastically situated for walking (We wished we had booked for the week !) The site was immaculate in every way and Merv was an absolute star. We will definitely be booking again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Theo283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

What a great site. Small, Well lay out pitches with amazing views from every pitch. Pitches all have electric and water next to them. We had pitch 9 by the gate. Very friendly owners whom took time out to talk to us. Clean and beasty free toilet / showers. 20p min shower with plenty of hot water. Great local pubs, and only 5 mins drive to Church Stretton. All round one of our favourite sites that comes highly recommended.

Room tip: any pitch is large and great views
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwfc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews