We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric hookup seasonal pitches friday to sunday lovely chap water supply clean site many thanks little gem long weekend motorhome sheep basin shower owner pubs walks facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed on the lovely site for 3 nights in February. We were greeted on arrival by the owner which always gives a great start. The campsite was spotless - hard to achieve in wintry Feb but it is clean tidy and very well maintained . Quiet and peaceful with stunning views, lots of great walks in this area and easy reach of local towns just a few minutes drive away. We had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend it to people and will be returning ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimonH436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very warm welcome, very quiet superbly maintained site, taking limited (?9) number of vans. Good hardstandings, each with own water and hook up. Toilet / shower unit consists of one male and one female room each containing toilet, basin and shower. Beautifuly warm and clean units. Easily accessed chemicl disposal.
Only very slight criticism - showers operate by coin, £1 or 20p coins. 20p gives 1 minute but that is timing whether you run the water or not. Might be fairer if it was 20p water running time. However, not really a problem and water is very hot.
Excellent area for walking cycling and we look forward to re visits.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Sunday at this lovely campsite with our caravan and 3 teenagers. Site was immaculate and in a beautiful setting. Great walking area over the Long Mynd and Cardingmill valley. Will definitely be back -many thanks merv.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happycaravanners5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a site,went there for a weekend made welcome and cannot fault anything about the site,the views on site are stunning. Merv is a lovely chap and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kennynroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We used the site for 4 nights to base our selves with our motorhome to explore the area. Beautiful well kept site. Fresh water taps and electric hook up on every pitch. All hard standing and well spaced. Plenty of room to set up an awning and also park a car. Dog friendly and well fenced. Quiet and peaceful. Toilets and showers were spotless. Only negative point is the charge for use of the shower (20p per minute).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul7325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews