We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric hookup seasonal pitches friday to sunday lovely chap water supply clean site many thanks little gem long weekend motorhome sheep basin shower owner pubs walks facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My partner and I enjoyed our first stay on this site over a fabulously sunny and warm long weekend (three nights) at the beginning of May 2017. I have been a member of both national clubs for over 25 years and rarely has a site exceeded my expectations like this one did. It is small and immaculately presented, offering well manicured hard standing pitches for up to 9 vans and a small number of tents. Each spacious hard standing has its own water and electricity supply, and the shower/toilet facilities are spotless and well heated.

The location offers spectacular views and is a restful oasis for those not wanting to do much other than chill out by their caravan or tent. However, less than 10 minutes away in a car is the Long Mynd which offers fantastic well signposted walking opportunities for the more active. A little further by car allows easy access to the 'must see' towns of Ludlow and Much Wenlock with an abundance of restaurants, shops and character filled pubs.

The site owner, Mervyn, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and genuinely cares about looking after his 'customers'. We were warmly welcomed and even had to chase Mervyn to pay him ... how often does that ever happen!! In short, we can't recommend this caravan and camping site highly enough ... a hidden gem in a most beautiful location. By the way, when you do go you must try the 15th Century Royal Oak pub in Cardington which is 2 miles away and is in the current Good Beer Guide for a reason!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 days at Easter. It was brilliant. We never realised that Shropshire was so beautiful with stunning scenery and great walking. The site is clean, well maintained and Merv the owner was very helpful and a pleasant chap too! Lovely quiet site,away from it all, but still near enough to get a good pint!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank coachman444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed on the lovely site for 3 nights in February. We were greeted on arrival by the owner which always gives a great start. The campsite was spotless - hard to achieve in wintry Feb but it is clean tidy and very well maintained . Quiet and peaceful with stunning views, lots of great walks in this area and easy reach of local towns just a few minutes drive away. We had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend it to people and will be returning ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimonH436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very warm welcome, very quiet superbly maintained site, taking limited (?9) number of vans. Good hardstandings, each with own water and hook up. Toilet / shower unit consists of one male and one female room each containing toilet, basin and shower. Beautifuly warm and clean units. Easily accessed chemicl disposal.
Only very slight criticism - showers operate by coin, £1 or 20p coins. 20p gives 1 minute but that is timing whether you run the water or not. Might be fairer if it was 20p water running time. However, not really a problem and water is very hot.
Excellent area for walking cycling and we look forward to re visits.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Sunday at this lovely campsite with our caravan and 3 teenagers. Site was immaculate and in a beautiful setting. Great walking area over the Long Mynd and Cardingmill valley. Will definitely be back -many thanks merv.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happycaravanners5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews