We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway and dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Brook cottage
Outside kitchen
Outdoor kitchen, with pizza oven and firepit
Outside kitchen
The beautiful countryside
The garden in Spring
The Lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double/single bunkbed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Walk in shower/bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jenni M
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway and dog friendly”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay at Brook cottage with my teenage son and our dog. Stayed for 3 nights (wish it was longer). Welcome basket was lovely and the cottage was immaculate. Had everything you needed. So peaceful and the surrounding area was beautiful, church stretton was only a few miles up the road and its a lovely place. The bed was so so so comfortable and cosy . we will definitely be back as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed..! was so comfortable and cosy
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a fabulous review, it was a pleasure meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spacious cottage idylic countryside”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If your looking for a tranquil hideaway then this is the place for you. This cottage is superb for couples or families and the bonus is you can take your pet pooch. The owners Melanie and Dan are lovely and so are their children, not forgetting Barney and Nibbles On arrival we received a welcome pack which we both truly appreciated. There are many interesting walks to experience and the wildflower meadows are amazing. If wildlife is your thing then you won't be disappointed especially if your into bird watching, each day we saw Red Kites and buzzards circling the sky above us. These memories will stay with us always!
We wish you both well in your future endeavours.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thankyou for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57eleanor...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a four day stay in this lovely cottage surrounded by countryside. Arrived to a warm welcome from the owners and a much appreciated welcome pack. It is situated in the ideal position to visit, Ludlow, Shrewsbury, Bridgnorth and church stretton. Will miss the sound of birdsong and the silence!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathHall2...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape to the country”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We received a warm welcome from the owner, who had provided a lovely welcome pack.
The cottage was charming, and lovely and light, getting all the evening Sun in the lounge.

Short car trip into Church Stretton, which had good shops for provisions.

Great base for walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: Shower wasn't a power shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestsoo
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Already booked for next new year”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night new year break at Brook Cottage, myself husband, 13 year old daughter and 2 dogs. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived at the cottage and where given all the info we needed. The cottage is beautiful, spotless, well maintained and had everything we needed for a New Years break. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. We have already booked again for December 2016, and may even book for a weekend away in the summer. Thank you Melanie and Daniel, see you in December in not before

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeV9483...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic I would love to live here.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was clean, warm and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. Our family - myself and my husband, our two teenagers and our dog Lottie had a fantastic time with lots to do to keep us all entertained. I really didn't want to come home as it was just perfect. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the location
Liked least: Our dog wanting to go in the brook!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing