We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon L
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the best cottage we have stayed in”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Clean cottage with a nice comfy bed and lovely white linen, Good quality TV with sky satellite. Would have liked the towels to have been better quality and some bathroom goodies would have been nice and welcoming. Nice bath, but we prefer to shower and was a bit disappointed because of the low water pressure. A note inside the cottage asked us to use the carpet slippers provided, but these had obviously been worn by other people so we chose not to wear them. Could not get the washer to work and there didn't seem to be any instructions for this. Also, beware if you have a low to the floor car as we bottomed out when we first arrived. Our first time to Exmoor, we particularly liked Dunster for quaint interesting shops and a cream tea to die for. We did lots of walking in the woods and on the moors and the wildlife here is amazing. We came to look for the Exmoor Ponies and we found a herd of about 10 at North Hill near Minehead and they allowed us to walk among them. The next day, we came across a Mare and her foal, it doesn't get any better than this. We would love to come back to Exmoor but probably not Worthy Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable bed
Liked least: decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St helens
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Tom,
Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Alan & Suzi Moore, Worthy Manor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornwall
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words re location and equipment.
We are at a loss re the comment regarding the floor. Sophie, our wonderful change over lady has been doing the work since we started letting it 18 months ago and this is the first time it has apparently not been spotless on arrival.

So far as the tap water is concerned both the manor and cottage are on a spring fed supply and the need for periodic maintenance plus forestry work which could conceivably disrupt the supply - it never has, but.. - is why we supply unlimited bottled water at no extra cost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Sharon, many thanks. Do come again. Alan & Suzi Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing