We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We've stayed at Maple cottage twice, both times having a wonderful stay. The owners couldn't be more helpful. The cottages are clean, well organised and a lovely place to return to at the end of a day's sightseeing! Our boys loved the bedroom up in the roof!
They have thought of everything, even tea and coffee and milk when you arrive. Would thoroughly recommend to any family staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just spent an enjoyable week in Cherry cottage, Barn cottages, Notton. The accommodation was very comfortable and excellent value for money. Our 6 year old child loved her room which was a mezzanine floor room above the living accommodation. Very handy for Longleat and Bowood Houses which again our daughter enjoyed immensly. Booking direct was easy and the owners very helpful when required. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swainsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here in October last year. We had a lovely stay as the cottage was fantastic and the owner was extremely accommodating and friendly. We were able to hire bikes one day and visit bath and the surrounding area. All in all we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing, enjoyable stay in modern, comfortable surroundings. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenA1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Excellent accommodation nicely presented with vaulted beamed ceiling. Light and airy. Lovely views over farmland often with deer in the fields behind. Very peaceful. Very friendly and welcoming owners, nothing too much trouble. Conveniently located on the doorstep of Chippenham with its mainline station and numerous amenities (Georgian City of Bath 15 minutes, London Paddington 75 minutes) and within a stones throw of theNational Trust village of Lacock and 10 mins from picturesque Castle Combe.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChippenhamUkGooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews