We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages for a couple of nights. Husband and son went to visit family in Bristol, I walked into Lacock. It is a reasonable walk of 15 to 20 mins (which the owners had been very up front about) but nice to be able to go on foot (essential in my case as my husband had the car). The owners even said to give them a call if it started raining and they would pick me up! No more expensive than staying in a hotel and with the advantage of extra space - very welcome with an adult sized teenage son.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

What a great place to be! Derek and Jane are very nice and they really add something to the experience of England. I went twice in 3 months to the Cherry cottage, very good and beautiful. Well, you don't do that unless it's great.

I could highly recommend it to everyone who would like to have a fantastic, unforgettable holiday in a wonderful area of England with very nice and kind people. They can tell you a lot about all the beautiful areas in Wiltshire and Derek has wonderful bike-routes that are beautiful to ride with the bicycles that he offers for rental. t

So don't doubt about booking, just do it because you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We've just got back from a week in Maple cottage and couldn't fault the place at all. It had everything you could possible need and the use of a washing machine and tumble dryer was a major bonus. Our girls, 10 and six, thought that the galleried upstairs bedroom was the "best thing ever!" no need to bring any toys, just some string and something to lower/raise should be enough fun for hours.
The inclusion of tea, coffee and washing-up stuff is also a nice addition as is the excellent local information pack provided, ours even had a OS map in it, really helpful in planning your days.
The surrounding countryside and villages are lovely and be sure to join the National Trust before you go and your membership will be payed for in the first couple of days. Bradford-on-Avon is very nice and the 'Lock-Inn' is worth a visit, very friendly and relaxed with good food and a great atmosphere and while you are there make sure to hire a canoe......£10 for 4 people for an hour, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonathan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We've stayed at Maple cottage twice, both times having a wonderful stay. The owners couldn't be more helpful. The cottages are clean, well organised and a lovely place to return to at the end of a day's sightseeing! Our boys loved the bedroom up in the roof!
They have thought of everything, even tea and coffee and milk when you arrive. Would thoroughly recommend to any family staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just spent an enjoyable week in Cherry cottage, Barn cottages, Notton. The accommodation was very comfortable and excellent value for money. Our 6 year old child loved her room which was a mezzanine floor room above the living accommodation. Very handy for Longleat and Bowood Houses which again our daughter enjoyed immensly. Booking direct was easy and the owners very helpful when required. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swainsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews