We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We've just had a lovely weekend getaway at Chestnut Cottage, which was perfect for our group of 3 adults. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the cottage was superbly equipped. Our companion was very comfortable in the double bedroom downstairs, while my partner and I opted for the delightful twin bed area upstairs with timber beams and a rooflight window to view the surrounding fields. We were impressed with the generous double duvet on each twin bed - very cosy! Would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Just returning from 3 nights at these cottages, celebrating grandparents' 70ths with 6 grandchildren. They loved the gardens and the dogs, very relaxed and friendly. Convenient for visiting friends in Bath, Lacock very picturesque. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Custandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our family of four adults recently stayed in Chestnut cottage at Barn cottages in Lacock. We had a warm welcome from our hosts Derek and Jane. The accommodation was pristine with everything you could possibly need for a self catering break. Outside space was available to each cottage with garden furniture. Our hosts also invited us to use their own beautifully maintained garden. This is a great location for visiting Bristol and Bath (about 15 miles each away). Derek and Jane provided information on various activities and places to visit. During our stay (16/20 May 2013) we found lots of things going on locally from an antique fair to a display of Tudor Falconry. Although the area feels rural we were only a few minutes away from shops and supermarkets in Chippenham. The beautiful villages of Corsham and Castle Combe are nearby and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages for a couple of nights. Husband and son went to visit family in Bristol, I walked into Lacock. It is a reasonable walk of 15 to 20 mins (which the owners had been very up front about) but nice to be able to go on foot (essential in my case as my husband had the car). The owners even said to give them a call if it started raining and they would pick me up! No more expensive than staying in a hotel and with the advantage of extra space - very welcome with an adult sized teenage son.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

What a great place to be! Derek and Jane are very nice and they really add something to the experience of England. I went twice in 3 months to the Cherry cottage, very good and beautiful. Well, you don't do that unless it's great.

I could highly recommend it to everyone who would like to have a fantastic, unforgettable holiday in a wonderful area of England with very nice and kind people. They can tell you a lot about all the beautiful areas in Wiltshire and Derek has wonderful bike-routes that are beautiful to ride with the bicycles that he offers for rental. t

So don't doubt about booking, just do it because you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews