We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful barn conversions, perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barn Cottages at Lacock
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend for a 40th birthday and hired all three cottages. Jane met us on arrival and was lovely and welcoming and both her and her husband had been very helpful and friendly on email before this. The barns are really well converted and very well equipped and have everything you could think of, including outside furniture (which we used in November!) and BBQ's. Our hosts were very accomodating and let us move furniture and crockery etc between cottages so we could all eat together in one cottage, which was great.
The village of Lacock nearby is beautiful and very 'Midsommer Murders' with the old stone used for the buildings and Bath is about 25 mins drive away. We went to the Thermal Spa which was amazing and well worth a visit.
I would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to anyone who wants to stay in that area of the country :-)

Room Tip: Would recommend Chestnut cottage if you have to chose out of the three, as it has a glass ended buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent accomodation. Modern interior and everything you could possibly need. Awesome shower! Spotlessly clean throughout. Our daughter loved the upstairs bedroom - so spacious and light and airy. Peaceful situation, but very easy access to main road for touring places nearby. Lacock was gorgeous as expected and the weather was fantastic which added to our wonderful stay. Visited Bath and Bristol using train from nearby Chippenham - really cheap fares. Jane and Derek greeted us warmly and were very knowledgeable about places to visit in the area. Would highly recommend this to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good accommodation; well equiped kitchen; comfortable furnishings; very friendly and accommodating hosts; bicycles to hire too. My friend and I were over the moon with the accommodation and location. We'd definitely return. We walked into Lacock, did a circular walk from Castle Combe (a stunning village) and walked the tow path from Bradford on Avon (BoA) to the first viaduct. BoA is lovely as is Marlborough. The stone circle at Avebury is incredible.We travelled to Bath twice using public transport (bus and train). The taxi fare back from Chippenham is very reasonable. We ate out and found the food good quality and well priced. What's not to like about Barn Cottages at Lacock

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I took our young daughter here for our honeymoon. We stayed midweek in the maple cottage and lived the little cottage. Our daughter loved running around the outside playing with the dogs and the patio area makes summer evenings outside a pleasure.
Cottage was really clean and completed to a high standard making our stay more enjoyable.
Jane was very helpful with any queries before and during our visit and helpful in telling us any places to visit. The whole family were very polite and welcoming.
Thank you for helping make our honeymoon so special and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardcapaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We've just had a lovely weekend getaway at Chestnut Cottage, which was perfect for our group of 3 adults. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the cottage was superbly equipped. Our companion was very comfortable in the double bedroom downstairs, while my partner and I opted for the delightful twin bed area upstairs with timber beams and a rooflight window to view the surrounding fields. We were impressed with the generous double duvet on each twin bed - very cosy! Would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Just returning from 3 nights at these cottages, celebrating grandparents' 70ths with 6 grandchildren. They loved the gardens and the dogs, very relaxed and friendly. Convenient for visiting friends in Bath, Lacock very picturesque. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Custandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our family of four adults recently stayed in Chestnut cottage at Barn cottages in Lacock. We had a warm welcome from our hosts Derek and Jane. The accommodation was pristine with everything you could possibly need for a self catering break. Outside space was available to each cottage with garden furniture. Our hosts also invited us to use their own beautifully maintained garden. This is a great location for visiting Bristol and Bath (about 15 miles each away). Derek and Jane provided information on various activities and places to visit. During our stay (16/20 May 2013) we found lots of things going on locally from an antique fair to a display of Tudor Falconry. Although the area feels rural we were only a few minutes away from shops and supermarkets in Chippenham. The beautiful villages of Corsham and Castle Combe are nearby and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lacock hotels
1.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Notton Farmhouse
0.9 mi away
Damson Cottage
Damson Cottage
#6 of 8 in Lacock
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sign of the Angel
Sign of the Angel
#2 of 8 in Lacock
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rectory Lacock
The Rectory Lacock
#4 of 8 in Lacock
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Chapel
The Old Chapel
#7 of 8 in Lacock
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn Cottages at Lacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn Cottages at Lacock

Address: Notton Park, Lacock SN15 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Lacock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lacock
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Barn Cottages At Lacock Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing