We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
From the Courtyard
View of from the Balconies
Lunch Outside
Sitting in Comfort
The Study
Master Bedroom
Relaxation
Twin Room
Twin Room
The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lacock, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fowlerinf...
Fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely lovely house for a couple or a family with children. We particularly appreciated home made jam and cakes. There is a great swimming pool with diving board and a games room with pool, table tennis and a punch bag. The tennis courts are fab.
The house itself is sumptuous and very clean. Very peaceful despite my noisy children!
Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sumptuous beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
So glad you all had such a good time and were able to enjoy the pool in a heatwave! Hope we may see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliefont
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Such a great find...”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at The Coach House for a week in March 2015. We wanted somewhere with space (we had 2 dogs to entertain!) and that was decorated to a high standard. With the Coach House we got both and more!

The location is perfect and right in the middle of all the attractions but far enough away to have the peace and quiet (that we very much needed!) The wildlife was truly spectacular and we could often see the deer beyond the hill at sunset.

The Coach House has been lovingly restored by Fiona and her family. The attention to detail was amazing. From the hand picked antique furniture, to the many Vogue magazines left for us to read! The beds were probably our biggest highlight, as we sleep like babies and we have since been to purchase a new mattress (thanks of the tip Fiona!)

We were made to feel so welcome by Fiona and her family and it really felt like home from home for us.

We will definitely return one day and highly recommend others to share this delightful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, home from home feeling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnum
1 review
“A must stay location!!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just spent a fabulous long weekend at the coach house.
Fiona and Mathew went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular.
The pictures do not do justice to how beautiful a spot this is...
We had thanksgiving there and Fiona baked the most fabulous apple pie for our family.
The house was immaculate and a lot larger than we expected.
We would highly recommend the coach house to anyone..
Thanks again Fiona and Mathew !!!
We will be going back. X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. So great you were able to enjoy Thanksgiving here with so many of your family and had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyjane1
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in September with our 2 children (age 10 & 12) and could not have been happier with our choice. Cosy, characterful and well equipped accommodation; great location; friendly hosts. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsehair
Richmond, London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect for our needs. Beautiful place, lovingly designed and decorated. Wine and muffins on arrival, great. Really helpful, friendly hosts, fabulous dogs and really loved shaming ourselves on the tennis court. Great to have use of pool and pool table too. Loved every minute of it. Thanks so much. :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Thank you SO much for your kind words and chuffed you all enjoyed your weekend. Impressed by your hearty walk to Lacock and back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornwall
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The uder floor heating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing