We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend away near Lacock”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
From the Courtyard
View of from the Balconies
Lunch Outside
Sitting in Comfort
The Study
Master Bedroom
Relaxation
Twin Room
Twin Room
The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lacock, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawnjones...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away near Lacock”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I took my wife away for a weekend to Lacock and stayed at The Old Coach House. It is a beautifully presented and very peaceful property with lots of style and character. We loved walking across the fields and down the bridle path to the local pub (The Greyhound) and it was great to have Lacock just down the road. It is perfect for a family of four or two sets of friends to stay in and although we didn't make use of them, there is also a pool and tennis court. Fiona was very friendly and welcoming and we would definitely recommend this property to those looking to stay in the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review, it was lovely to meet you both. I hope you enjoyed half-term with your children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenzie...
1 review
“Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a really fantastic stay at The Coach House. The house, pool, garden & welcoming owners really added to the overall experience. Very beautiful location with so much to do within short driving distance. Would highly recommend, so much so, that on the way home we were already talking about our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking thentroupbento write a review.
It was lovely to meet you both and the girls. Enjoy the rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamwil...
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house & location and great for children”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all enjoyed staying in The Coach House. We have two young boys (8&5) and they loved playing in the grounds and swimming pool (and making friends with the dog!). The owners were very welcoming and the wine & blueberry muffins on arrival were a nice touch. We liked the location, it was quiet but there was plenty to see and do locally.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
1 review
“Beautiful house and peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived and were met by Fiona and Matthew who were both very helpful. Homemade blueberry muffins, apricot jam and a bottle of wine were very much appreciated. House was lovely, we opened the double barn doors in the downstairs living area which flooded the room with daylight. Fantastic pool which was in enclosed garden area. We used the pool on a daily basis. Very friendly dog which the kids loved playing with. Great location for family days out. Would recommend visits to Bath, Longleat and Harry Potter Studios. Brilliant holiday, great weather. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thanks you so much for your kind words and we hope we may be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHatherly
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful week at the Coach House”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've had a wonderful week's stay at the Coach House. The Coach House is spacious, very comfortable and beautifully designed. It is set in the lovely and well kept grounds of the owner's family home.

Lovely touches on arrival - chilled white wine, scrumptious carrot cake and freshly cut flowers through out the house. The owners are on hand to help with anything but you do have your privacy and it makes for an extremely relaxing stay. Very peaceful.

My little girl (22 months) loved exploring the grounds - visiting the lambs, sheep and pigs, picking daisies in the fields, a ride on the tractor, daily swims in the lovely pool and patting the very friendly sheep dog. Fantastic!

We visited Bowood House which is fantastic for children, and also made trips to Lacock and Bradford on Avon.

Many thanks to Fiona and Matthew for a wonderful week. We do hope to visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
It was so lovely to meet you all and thrilled you had such a good time. You were so lucky you could enjoy everything, especially the pool, in so much early May warm sunshine!
Hope we may see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review and hope we may see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your kind words and I am so pleased you enjoyed the muffins. I hope we may see you again soon.
Have a Happy Christmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing