We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Clubhouse
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion(Lacock)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechfield House(Beanacre)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conigre(Melksham)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Melksham(Melksham)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
100
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomsnational trustmodern accommodationlacock villagean excellent mealbiscuitsa stones throwbreakfast roombottled waterfriendly hoststea and coffee making facilitiesshort breakone night staycooked breakfastfionapubsflask
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent in every sense: prompt and helpful email exchange for the booking, very warm welcome and treatment during the stay, very comfortable and beautiful room and bathroom, with all amenities, and delicious english breakfast in the morning, cooked by Andy who was very pleasant to talk to. The b&b is quiet and right in Lacock. Absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Mine was the Lewis room - very spacious room and bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Interested in photography ? Want a great bed-and-breakfast stay in then this is the place for you. Andy and his wife not only run a BnB but also have a photography studio. The village of Lacock is a step back in time and the Lacock abby was the home of the inventor of photography....William Fox Talbot. William Henry Fox Talbot was a British inventor and photography pioneer who invented the calotype process, a precursor to photographic processes of the 19th and 20th centuries. The BnB is modern, very clean, and comfortable. Andy serves a great breakfast. A great place to stay while visiting the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a lovely one night stay at The Old Club House whilst visiting Lacock and meeting up with old friends. The whole place was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, good shower and very close to the centre of Lacock. Andy came out to the car when we arrived and gave us a very warm welcome. He cooked us a delicious breakfast the next morning and was most hospitable. I left my hair straighteners behind, but he kindly posted them back to me (without me asking) and they arrived two days later. I was most impressed. We would highly recommend The Old Club House to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thanks Andy and Fiona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were truly impressed with the excellent standard of accommodation in the delightful National Trust village of Lacock. Our room was certainly 5* and can not find fault in anything during our stay. It was so nice to have a chat with Andy over a freshly cooked breakfast and if we are ever back in this area again, will definitely book a repeat visit. We will certainly recommend it to others too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at old club house.room,shower very clean, breakfast excellent and my partner who is gluten free was catered for with no problem.Andy very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble.very well situated for lacock and surrounding area.if you can get a room do so you wont be dissapointed.Many Thanks.

Room Tip: we had room 1 which was large with tea making facilaties and very clean. shower was good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felinesussex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews