We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming location and wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Lacock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I recently spent three nights here enjoying the fantastic and personal hospitality of David and Simone as well as yummy breakfasts and special "extra touches" including the secret garden and having the church across the way from us. The stay here was one of the highlights of my two week trip. I certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: I was part of a group so did not have a choice but my room was on the third floor with a nice breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    13
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
97
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really enjoyed our recent one night stay at The Pottery in Lacock. Lovely restored cottage in central village location. Bedroom was quaint and cosy, breakfast was fab. We ate at the nearby restaurant on the recommendation of owner David. I think it was called Sign of Angel and we were not disappointed, the food was great. Plan to eat early, Lacock closes pretty early especially on weeknights, everyone was gone by 9pm...Lacock Abbey is awesome - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDBUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichinomiya, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were so happy to stay at Lacock pottery. Simone and David are friendly charming hosts with great hospitality. The rooms are clean, beautiiful and cosy with charm of English country. Breakfast is wonderful, we enjoyed many kinds of home-made jams, home-baked bread and local foods. We do want to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasuko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A lovely building, in a beautiful setting, and a delicious breakfast ...run by the unforgetable hosts David and Simone.

Our room was comfortable and clean with view of the church.

Nice added extra was the toiletry basket.

Thank you, will certainly want to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lacock pottery is a wonderful place to stay David and Simone provide a warm and welcoming B and B with a breakfast of home made preserves, freshly baked breads and a full English. The rooms are clean and comfortable with wonderful views of the Abby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ark-Appleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a great place to stay. It was my first visit to Lacock and I am so glad that I chose to stay at Lacock Pottery. It is not only an amazing building it is clearly much loved by both David and Simone and this is reflected in their welcome. The rooms are very well appointed and I just loved the decor. The breakfast is truly outstanding, so much choice and the homemade jams are a lovely touch.
This is a place worth travelling to Lacock for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stumbled on this Bed and Breakfast and are so glad for the time we were able to spend there. Our hosts were potters, and the dwelling immersed us in the historical environs of Lacock. Our conversations with David were delightful and will long stir our pleasant memories of the visit. David was even a hit with our 16-year old. And the pottery is gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryschade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacock
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
10.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1-2 The Tanyard Church Street | Church Street, Lacock SN15 2LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Lacock
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lacock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lacock Pottery Bed And Breakfast
Lacock Pottery Hotel Lacock
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing