We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT BB!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Lacock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BB!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My son and I stayed at Lacock Pottery BB last weekend and must say it was fantastic!! the accommodation,food and the welcome the owners gave as was first class ....if you are going to Lacock and need a BB this is must stay!!

Regards Laurence Anderson

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    13
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
96
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A lovely B&B set in a beautiful landscape, the service we received was fantastic and included and brilliant breakfast selection in the morning. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and it was all delivered at an affordable rate! Would recommend to anyone who is visiting the area wether that may be for just one night or more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The most beautiful location to stay in lacock with home comforts peace and quite.
The room was warm and cosy and as it was winter had an electic blanket that was sooo gorgeous to snuggle in to.
The Pottery is a stunning old building and faces Lacock church and is in the most beautiful English setting.TheChurch bells rang out on Sunday morning which added to the quaintness of the village.It really is like stepping back in time.
If you appreciate all things English this is the place to be.
We were made welcome by David and Simone from the moment we arrived.
David is lovely and enjoys telling stories, not just about the village but many subjects, he is really interesting and witty. He has an amazing ancestory but I will let him tell you about that story.
We have visited Lacock many times and we hadn't realised that the Harry Potter house is next door to this property.
The breakfast was plentiful too with a vast range of homemade bread and jams and Simone even makes her own tomato sauce which believe me was the best I have ever tasted.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this beautiful B&B to anyone . We will most definately be going back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Governors Room which has a private garden and its own enterance.The room has three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yorkshirerose02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This B&B is lovely! Right in the heart of the most gorgeous village. Simone, our hostess, was very quiet but she serves up a delicious breakfast and was very accommodating with our early start for both mornings of our stay. The rooms are delightful - we had both rooms in the main house - comfortable beds, plush towels and bedding, and generous with in-room facilities including hot chocolate and biscuits, not to forget the towel warmer in the bathroom. David, our host, was a real character. He was very entertaining and full of information that we found very helpful. We had a lovely 2 day stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IndigoNightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A wonderful two night break away.
Lacock is truly beautiful and I would recommend David and Simone's pottery home to anyone looking for a magical and beautiful place to stay. We were greeted with a very warm welcome. David's pride in his charming home is clear to see, and we enjoyed being shown around.
We had the feeling that nothing was to much trouble and the governors room was wonderfully presented and felt very homely, as did the rest if the house.
Breakfast was delicious and fresh, and served in a beautiful setting surrounded with amazing art and we were entertained by David's stories and local knowledge.
To sum up our stay, we both would rate the pottery 10/10 in every respect. We feel blessed to have found a relaxing and charming place to go when We feel the need to get away for a weekend.
I'm already looking through my diary to book again.
Thank you both for all the passion and love that you put into your establishment, it was a pleasure and very memorable experience.
Ken and Steph

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcstronachson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Last spring we stayed in Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast. Simone and David offered us a splendid combination of hospitality and personality in their charming house. We certainly will come back to visit this bed and breakfast and that's probably the best we can say.

The Hague, Holland
Gert Jan and Hannie Verhoog

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

A friend and I visited Simone and David's charming B & B in September 2013. We had the double bedroom with twin beds and had a comfortable stay with access to our own bathroom just across the hall. The breakfast was delicious and more than ample before resuming our walk in the Cotswolds. An added benefit is the lovely pottery that is available by both hosts as well as other potters. David is a character and left enough of an impression that I find myself writing this review three months later. The village is quaint, quiet and has all that one needs, including a great restaurant which David will no doubt suggest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacock
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.0 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
10.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1-2 The Tanyard Church Street | Church Street, Lacock SN15 2LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Lacock
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lacock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lacock Pottery Bed And Breakfast
Lacock Pottery Hotel Lacock
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing