We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
231
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
231
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house wedding venue fairy tale exclusive use ran so smoothly bridal suite summer house amazing wedding magical weekend daughter's wedding stunning venue border collie small family wedding spectacular scenery every step of the way hair and makeup roaring fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

We have just had a really special short break here. The lodge is in a beautiful setting. Our room was spacious, so comfortable, had an amazing bathroom and we enjoyed fabulous views from our balcony. From the minute we arrived we were so well looked after and attended to by Alice and Ian. They are passionate about what they do and they do it so well. Nothing is too much bother! They take a pride in pleasing you and go above and beyond their duty. One of the highlights has to be our dinner in the tree house! The food was top quality, service was excellent and, despite strong winds outside,
it was cosy, intimate and atmospheric. A very memorable experience!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgelochgoil, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

A Massive "Thank You"

Ruth and Alex for your very kind words, it was a complete pleasure hosting your stay here with us last weekend.
I am delighted that you had a magical time, we like to offer a service thats very personal to all of our guests, but its so nice for us when people appreciate it.

Have a magical day

Warmest Regards

Alice, Iain and Luke x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I attended a wedding here last week and it's one of the most amazing places I've ever visited. Alice and her team leave you wanting for nothing and treat you like totals. The other lady who was working on the day, I didn't catch her name, is one of the most well mannered, pleasant people I could ever meet. Really welcoming feel about the staff and the house itself and the views from it and the treehouse are superb. I hope to visit again one day. Anyone considering a wedding here should just go for it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018


Good Afternoon Bert

Thank you so much for your lovely review on the wedding you attended last week of Sharon and Jay

I am delighted that you had such a magical time here with us at The Lodge, it is such a wonderful venue even for the staff…

The lady you are referring to is called Isobel, yes I do agree she has that little something special about her and people just love her warm personality

I will pass on your thanks.

Warmest Regards

Alice and my team here at the wonderful Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Words cannot describe this venue, it is perfect in every way, it was exclusive, intimate, remote and was exactly what jay and I wanted. I feel any words we say would never convey how magical it is. Just woah ❤️❤️

Then there are the staff....Alice and her team are exceptional, taking care of every last detail but it is so much more than that .....they go above and beyond and then some....they make you feel like part of the family and nothing is too much bother. Our day would not have gone as well as it did if had not been for Alice and the team.

I would urge anyone considering this venue to do it. It is as close to perfection as you could imagine. You won’t be disappointed and like us you will fall in love with it and the staff.

We had the most magical day and we will never forget it, we will never forget how welcome we were made to feel and we truly can’t wait to come back for our anniversary next year.

thank you again Sharon and Jay xx

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Getaway28742288565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgelochgoil, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018


Good Evening Sharon and Jay

Thank you so much for wonderful review earlier today.

You girls looked totally amazing on your wedding day last week, everything about the day was so perfect especially your wedding vows to each other.

It was an honer to be asked to video the wedding, I will remember it always.

Thank you again for your kind words on my staff, we do strive to make sure that every box is ticked and the day runs very smoothly.

I hope that you are enjoying your honeymoon, sipping cocktails on the beach, as you so deserve it……

Looking forward to seeing you again next year for your 1st wedding anniversary

Love Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Just had my daughters wedding here. Can’t praise it enough.
The setting amazing. The food excellent. The Lodge fantastic.
Alice and her staff beyond fabulous.
The attention to detail, the friendly but professional service. They all go the extra mile. Nothing is a problem. Every eventuality swiftly taken care of. You can’t fail to see that each and every one of them love what they’re doing. Such a great venue. I would very highly recommend this venue.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dee831c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, General Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you Dee for your amazing review on your daughters wedding on Tuesday 30th October
It was a complete pleasure working with Sharon and Jay to make their weddings everything they could have wished for.

I am so glad that you and Phil and the rest of your family had such a fantastic stay with us, our goals at all times are to make dreams come true here at the beautiful Lodge......

Thank you again

Warmest Regards

Alice and my team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Stunning views and a fantastic atmosphere. Beatifull and warm venue both inside and out. The food was amazing and the bar was fully stocked with a great selection of drinks. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended to those looking for a quiet break

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator19773732842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful words
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at The beautiful Lodge
Hopefully we will welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews