We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good home baking”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glencoe Cafe

Glencoe Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Ballachulish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A warm welcome awaits you at Glencoe Cafe, the coffee shop in the quiet village of Glencoe. Along with a welcoming smile, we offer you - -quality coffee, roasted in Scotland -loose leaf tea, imported by our Scottish suppliers who also grow their own tea in Scotland! -delicious lunchtime snacks and breakfasts -fresh home baking including our terrific scones -a glass of wine or beer with your lunch -FREE WIFI -a range of selected gifts, books and maps We look forward to seeing you soon
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good home baking”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good cakes and coffee, and we heard other customers saying the soup was fantastic. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    149
    16
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful find”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wonderful tea and coffee shop with excellent food and charming items to purchase. Fresh bread and baked goods brought us back more than once.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank krisdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth going out of your way for”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Visiting Glencoe village, we wanted a coffee. There didn't seem to be anywhere around other than the little cafe, which didn't look too special from the road.
As soon as we entered we changed our minds! Lovely modern clean surroundings with a tempting display of cakes and scones, obviously home baked.
I had the cheese scone filled with Philly and salmon, and my husband had the sourdough bruschetta with goats cheese. Both were utterly delicious. We had to talk ourselves out of having cakes as we were due to eat a big meal in the evening. Shame!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveourholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently stopped at this little gem of a place for lunch and were immediately greeted with a lovely warm welcome. Everything was homemade and absolutely delicious, especially the yummy baking on offer. The staff were friendly and prices very reasonable. Glad we stopped!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited this lovely little cafe a couple of times during our stay in Glencoe. Food is delicious, well priced and service was faultless.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chops2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glencoe Cafe also viewed

 
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 

Been to Glencoe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing