We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$900
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$641
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
586
623
304
146
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
623
304
146
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisles of glencoepool and saunabunk bedspatio doorsfamily roomlounge areathe ground floordining roomloch view roomevening mealstunning viewsbuffet breakfastbottle of winebit datedpublic areasrelaxing breakfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is set next to a beautiful tranquil loch. We stayed here a while ago and fell in love with the hotel and setting. However on return the hotel still featured the same decor and looked in need of some rejuvenation.
The lady in charge of the breakfast area, was very brusque, verging on rude. This may have been due to cultural differences. Unfortunately she made our experience of the hotel less pleasurable than our previous trip here.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the loch.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri-babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

It seems things weren't quite as good as your previous stay with us Lorri-babes, sorry. You'll be pleased to hear that plans are afoot to start giving the hotel a face lift this winter so next time you visit us you'll see some really positive changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was travelling from Outer Hebrides to Glasgow and called in for dinner when passing. Went to restaurant and they were good enough to advise us that there was a bus party of 40 due in a few minutes but if we ordered quickly we would not have to wait for all of them to be served first. This information was much appreciated as we still had 100 miles to go on our journey and did not want to spend a lot of time waiting for dinner. We duly ordered quickly and food came in good time as promised. Staff were friendly and chatty and seemed to take an interest. Food was good and well presented and prices probably about what you would expect for a hotel restaurant. We ate in the conservatory area not the main restaurant, this area had beautiful views over the loch and mountains Overall a good experience and would return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Raymond M for your review of the dining experience you had with us. Our food and beverage team really appreciate it and hope that you'll call in to see us again. Perhaps even stay the night so that you wake up to our views and spend a little more time in Ballachulish and surrounding areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this four night stay due to location close to Fort William to visit the West Highland Railway, excellent rates compared to other local availability with good level of facilities in comparison, swimming pool, restaurant, parking, etc therefore I was a little worried when I read the recent reviews, however, we were nicely surprised on arrival, that said you should expect something traditional with character, this is not a pristine chain hotel.
I had requested a ground floor room as they have no lift and my father is disabled and partially sighted, they were helpful and indeed a ground floor disabled twin room was waiting for us, it was spacious and had doors leading out onto a patio with a stunning view of the loch and the mountains, it is a stunning location. (315) The room had some issues, but they are simple to rectify and they did not affect our stay, we slept soundly and had space to hang & store clothes and luggage. The bathroom was spacious too. However this hotel lacks the attention to detail we become so used to these days, it needs a deep clean throughout, but it wasn't dirty. Windows need replacing along with some carpets and bedside lights, we had a chuckle at the old tv, we were surprised it even worked, but who needs tv with stunning scenery outside the window anyway. The food was good, breakfast was fine, but poor quality sausage, local produce would be much nicer, would make it more special. Service is what lets the restaurant area down, some of the staff don't care and seem to have little training in hospitality or customer service, but not all of them, some of the staff were excellent, I think they needed some general leadership. We had one meal in the restaurant which was excellent, high quality food with very generous portions, which made up for the high prices, it was also very hard to get a table, but that seemed to be due to poor organisation. Overall lovely stay in a traditional, relaxed, privately run hotel with character. It should also be mentioned they have excellent parking generally, but disabled parking is limited and an improvement might be to allocate some spaces right up by the rooms and encourage access via the patio doors, just an idea, also suggest a shelf for soap in the wet room area and please replace the pull cord with a clean one in the bathroom, who wants to use a dirty pull cord.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank rosebud1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

A very detailed review for us rosebud14, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's pleasing to read the things we got right, but there's a little work needed on the finer details to make sure your next stay is tip-top. I hope you managed to experience the Jacobite steam train from Fort William to Mallaig, as it's a stunning journey. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had read the polarised reviews and thought 'what the heck' and booked. Glad we did. It was a convenient point to stop 2 nights for trips further north and then down to The Lakes. We asked for a double + 1 and got a double and two bunks so a family room we think, so much room it was great! Ate on arrival in hotel and the steak and ale pie was lovely, coffee not so good, just percolator and luke warm but rest of meal was lovely. Very friendly and helpful staff, asked if we could leave mountain bikes somewhere and they helped unload them into a secure room. Some decor was dated but it's a hotel that has hundreds of people through every day so what do you expect. Room view ver the
Loch superb and a peaceful 2 nights kip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Many thanks for your top review Peter E. I have to agree that we are ideally located for exploring the Scottish Highlands, with possible day trips to places such as Oban, Mull, Skye and even Inverness the opportunties and adventures are endless. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon where you'll hopefully see plenty more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I think this hotel was pretty good as far as I'm concerned. The loch outside the room was a huge bonus and provided a wonderful backdrop to the stay, and the surrounding village (of course in such a historic location), was fascinating. The swimming pool could possibly have done with a bit of a clean, as could the restaurant area, but otherwise it was fairly pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review us Tom S. No matter what the weather is doing the view from the hotel can be dramatic in many different ways. The local area is most definitely steeped in history and we're glad you were able to enjoy what it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews