We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Segway toir

Very good instructor easy instructions easy to learn even for the younger family members. Great... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2018
jonesy844
via mobile
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

We went for the Segway tour, and man was it fun! Our guide was phenomenal and we had an absolute... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
Reagan Y
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
98
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway experience golf course great fun segway fun laser clay shooting a lot of fun safety brief an absolute blast minute experience simple menu these guys in great condition stunning views staff were very friendly great guide instructor cafe
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing visit we went for a visit and had a 45 minute shot round the golf course on the segways the man that took us round was brilliant with me as I had never done it before and was very nervous he put at easy and stayed with me the whole time he praised me up lots and me feel comfortable which was great by the end of it I want to stay and do more my wife loved every minute too. It’s a shame we didn’t get the mans name but he was amazing so thank you would I recommend yes definitely and we will definitely go back

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Did the Segway tour and the instructor was lovely! Had a fantastic time. Well worth the money for the experience and scenery. We went the forest path and it was great, the actual segways are very responsive and can go a good speed!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunManager, General Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Great to hear you had such an enjoyable Segway Tour! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We took a Segway Tour today and were really happy with our decision to do so. As it is the off-season we were only two people and the guide, who did an excellent job and made us feel comfortable on the Segways before we went off to the uphill and downhill part and then a gravel path. After some practice we went to the "expert path" and had a lot of fun driving around the golf course. We'll definitely look for Segway tours at home because it is a lot of fun! The Segways can speed up to around 12mph (downhill 4 mph) but everyone can vary the speed and if 12mph feels too fast you can just slow down by leaning back :-)
Also the staff in the clubhouse were really friendly and helpful as well and we enjoyed our stay there as well!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank lischen2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, General Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Great to hear you had fun on your Segway tour and that it's inspired you to look for other tours! Thank you for your positive feedback on the whole experience here at Glencoe Activities, we would love to have you back in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

visiting the Clubhouse cafe before leaving Glencoe. excellent food, great staff, cozy environment and nicely decorated cafe! highly recommended place in Glencoe!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Edith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, General Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review - wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cafe so much!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

we were very pleasantly surprised when we found the clubhouse café after looking for a garden center - a friendly welcome, excellent coffee, freshly baked scones and a stack of pancakes will surely fuel us onwards to glasgow

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, General Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for your review and glad to hear the scones and pancakes helped fuel you for your journey to Glasgow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews