We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch and Segway fun ”
Review of Glencoe Activities

Glencoe Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Based in Glencoe - right in the heart of "The Outdoor Capital of the UK" - our award-winning activity centre is a short drive away from Fort William, Oban, Kinlochleven and Ballachulish. We offer a range of family-friendly activities where the focus is fun! From Segway Adventure to Archery and golf, we guarantee professional guides, personal attention, friendly people and superb equipment - all in the most amazing of settings.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We left it a bit late to book anything on the last day of our trip, but one phone call to these guys sorted it for some Segway fun. Loved the purpose built routes and the instructor was great. We had home cooked lunch in the clubhouse which was great and reasonably priced. Also a really nice place to chill out for a while with great views and friendly people and nice atmosphere.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"segway experience"
in 11 reviews
"golf course"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 22 reviews
"segway fun"
in 5 reviews
"laser clay shooting"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"safety brief"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 2 reviews
"minute experience"
in 2 reviews
"simple menu"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"in great condition"
in 2 reviews
"stunning views"
in 3 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 20 reviews
"cafe"
in 12 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Rang and booked beforehand, however got there and they had over booked and didn't have any space. On the phone they also said kids aged 8 & 10 would be ok, they said they regularly had 6 year olds doing it. Again this wasn't the case and kids have to be 45kg. The manager then ran off and let the assistant deal with the error. I did point out that only clinically obese 6 year olds would weigh that much. Terrible company, save your money and time, don't visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank coles1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic visit here with my family
Great time and loads of laughs , a really good experience.
5 mins tuition and your off. Easy to master and lots of fun!!!!
Segways. Best ever.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank NeillynnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of taking part in a Segway tour at the Riverbeds. Our guide Stuart (I think ) was super friendly and made sure we were safe at all times. We had done a few Segway tour before so we managed to go round a Forrest trail which was awesome and also challenging. Only bad point was the weather but that was to be expected from a Scottish spring. Our guide helped take pictures for us on the tour and I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone staying at the river beds!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank vannixon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We were staying up the hill in a rented house so in 5 mins could walk down to this great facility. Firstly, all the staff were very friendly and happy to help organise all our activities with ease. The golf course was in great condition and such a pleasure to play in such beautiful surroundings. The Archery was really well organised with a lovely host who was chatty and friendly and explained everything clearly. The wee cafe is just great. Modern quirky decor (even in the loos), cosy with fire, huge deck, lovely views, a simple menu but delicious food, good wee bar....the whole place has been well considered and thoughtfully designed. Nice touches like a naughts & crosses board made from slate, fresh flowers, books to leaf through, individual hand towels in loos etc. The pods look fantastic with big decks overlooking the golf course and there's a wee garden centre too. Only negative...we wished the cafe was open into the evening as we would have used it most nights. Highly recommend this wee gem of a place even if you just use the cafe. Thank you Glencoe Activities...we'll be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ClioBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at Glencoe Activities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glencoe Activities also viewed

Ballachulish, Glencoe
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
 
Glencoe, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Glencoe Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing