We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of The Cabin Cafe - CLOSED

The Cabin Cafe
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Mexican, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Busy wee lunch spot, good food served in great time watching people play a couple of rounds of golf, can't wait to try again in the future,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GGUKracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cakes and Golf”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were on a lads trip and played the Dragons tooth course which was fantastic and were delighted to find that there was a Cafe at the course which served great coffee and great home baking. Karen the owner was extremely friendly making us feel welcome and providing two days of lovely food and cakes a real treat, a must visit when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Myself and a friend went in for a tea and a small bite to eat , Karen made us feel very welcome , Her hospitality and service was the best ever , the food we got was 10 out of 10 for taste and presentation , Even though Karen was busy she managed to have time for everyone there making sure they got good service , We will be back , please don't drive past drive in you won't be disapointed .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochaber, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a real gem of a place ...”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I popped in after a long walk for a bite to eat and a pint... and what an oasis we found - a lovely surprise ! The service was efficient, friendly and warm, the food was of great quality and freshly prepared. The location was superb as we sat eating our meal looking out over Loch Leven and the mountains...with the added bonus of watching the competitive golfers finish their round of golf.
We would heartily recommend this as a place for good food, cake and drinks, Its also a place to eat with a outstanding views with delightful attentive staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Run_now_wine_later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spookily full!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wow, I attended a psychic event night last friday night at 'the cabin', was wonderful hospitality by Karen the owner. Cannot wait until the next event!! Anyways, seeing we had such a wonderful night, our party decided to extend the party at home, ended up a late one, sore heads and hungry stomachs the next morning......take out breakfasts from 'the cabin'...LUSH!! Gillxx

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AyrshireSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cabin Cafe also viewed

 
Ballachulish, Glencoe
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 
Ballachulish, Glencoe
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing