We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creag Mhor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
294
98
26
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
98
26
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey barb bwell stocked barsingle maltspacious bedroombreakfast was excellentlog firecooked breakfastold houseloch linnhefort williamstunning viewsben nevisfollowing morningthe location is perfectgreat roomstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location of the lodge is perfect for exploring the Glencoe area and has a beautiful view of Loch Linnhe, The lodge has a wonderful lounge area with a fireplace and knowledgeable staff to serve you at the whiskey bar. Our room was old fashioned and a bit small, but the bathroom was recently renovated with modern fixtures. The breakfast was excellent with a very wide selection of items and the coffee was very nice. Our rating would be higher if the room was cleaned to a higher standard and was in general better condition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahRuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I turned up to this lovely Lodge with my son on our motor cycle. We were made extremely welcome again and were treated to a wonderful twin room with views across the Loch to die for. The room was spotless and very well appointed. Our room had beds, armchairs and a dressing area leading to our bathroom. Very modern and spacious, it was thoroughly clean. I stayed this time for the morning breakfast which was served in a large warm dining room. Lots of choice, starting with juices, fruit and cereals. Plenty of bakery choice and the full cooked breakfast I had was splendid. A truly wonderful overnighter and I'm looking forward to a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We got a last minute booking due to a cancellation, of the family room. The accommodation was first class with 2 adjoining rooms and a very nice bathroom. Views were fantastic and watchable from the bed although you would not want to dally as the breakfasts (8 till 9) are not to be missed. There is a bar downstairs and it was extremely pleasant to have a drink and play board games with our grown up children in a nice environment.
Nearby (5 miles) restaurants were also superb. We also tackled Ben Nevis (unsuccessfully) but all in it was an excellent weekend with first class accommodation, food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Creag Mhor Lodge. First impressions perhaps do mean a lot as from the moment I was welcomed by Evelyn I just had a lovely feeling about the place. It was a perfect base for the snowboarding along the road. After a good day on the slopes it was the ideal place to return to with a log fire crackling away. A very sound and comfortable sleep was followed by great breakfast to set me up for another day on the slopes. I stayed two nights and am already thinking when i can escape back up. The hospitality from Evelyn and her daughter made it feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our stay at Creag Mohr Lodge was uniformly excellent. The lady at check-in was very informative and helpful. Our recently refurbished room, which was overlooking the Loch, was generously sized, with clean, comfortable furnishing, an even more spacious bathroom and a separate dressing room, the room was decorated in simple, muted tones. Basically a whole bunch of good decisions had come together to create a space we were immediately comfortable in.
The Whisky Bar is incredibly well stocked, the staff are very helpful in whittling down to something that will appeal to your tastes, and there is a large but cosy lounge to enjoy your drink in.
My friend and I had arrived after sunset, so were particularly impressed when we woke and opened our curtains to see the view. We literally started laughing, it was so beautiful, and hatching plans to never leave.
Breakfast was awesome. In a lovely room at the back of the Lodge, there was an excellent selection of fruits, proper mueslis as well as standard single serve boxed cereals, a variety of breads, pastries and muffins (sweet and English). Shortly after gleefully helping ourselves to lovely tropical fruits and berries, we were offered a cooked breakfast (bacon, egg, sausage, black pudding, tomato) and tea or coffee. We both had coffees, which were served in personal coffee press. And fried breakfasts, which were very nice.
The service was attentive, without being overbearing. Excellent for people still adjusting to being awake.

I highly recommend the Creag Mohr Lodge. Everything was excellent, we tried to think if we had any objections at all, and couldn't think of a thing. Incredibly good value and a lovely experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12, a Loch-facing ground floor room, and loved it. We didn't notice any issues with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-opt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews