We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First rate accommodation in a beautiful place run...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury Wow a pure luxury soak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury
Wow a pure luxury soak
5 Star luxury cast iron double slipper bath tub pure luxury
You'll meet our old friend Kimbo she loves people :)
Luxury Drench shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First rate accommodation in a beautiful place run by friendly, helpful owners.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The studio is a genuine 5 star experience, in a beautiful quiet loch-side setting. The owners, Mairi and Tony, were friendly and helpful and recommended a very good waterfront restaurant nearby. Top place to stay. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location, friendly helpful owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtdoc
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Studio Rental”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a beautiful spot in Ballachulish. The location is just outside of town, about 2 miles, but right on the main highway with great views of the loch and mountains. We only stayed for one night on our way to Skye but this would have been an excellent jumping off point. The accomodations were top notch with close attention to detail. There was a large tub and a nice shower in the bathroom with great towels, toiletries to make the stay comfortable. The bed was excellent and there was a sitting area. Wifi was included and it was very quiet. The views out of the front door and onto the patio were great and really we have no complains except that our stay was too short and made shorter by a flat tire. This is a really great lodging option in the area for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review we really do appreciate your feedback just wish you too could have stayed a little longer as you were both first class guests thanks again guys Mairi :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene E
Perrigny-les-Dijon, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stylish waterfront luxury studio”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic place beautify styled meets all your needs couldn't fault the layout. Scenery was amazing dinner options nearby are limited as its a very small town. Great for a get away and a stop to somewhere else. 5 star all the way just need to put your sign back up as it was difficult to find but worth the search nevertheless.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review

Hope we might see you both again in the future

Kind Regards
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very lovely studio apartment with great views. The fit and finish is spectacular, everything is so luxurious. Mairi and Tony were extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back for again as its a ideal location from which to explore the Fort William / Ben Nevis / Glencoe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks Hari you are both very welcome any time to come and stay we would love to host you both again Really glad you enjoyed your stay at The Studio thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The little touches made the whole trip”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The studio is truly a little gem nestled in the heart of the Scottish highlands.
The hosts were so thoughtful, leaving us a beautiful Easter egg, wine and sweet nibbles to enjoy over our weekend. They also helped us book taxis and made sure we were comfortable and welcome - which we definitely were.
The studio is absolutely beautiful, very homely, cosey and tastefully decorated with lots of nice little finishes that are unique yet inviting.
With a gorgeous and comfortable bed and a beautiful bath it was difficult to actually leave the studio to go exploring. But the scene from the window was so stunning if we had decided to stay inside all weekend we would have been more than happy.
We were very close to glen Coe village so had a wonder round there before we drove to fort William to spend the afternoon. We then spent a wonderful evening in the local pub.
We couldn't fault anything... Except from the fact we had to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we were so glad you both enjoyed your stay- you were excellent guests who we would happily host again any time thank you so much for excellent review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmc1984
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury stay with spectacular views - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for one night only, the idea being we wanted a nice, last minute break from city life.

The place is excellent, tastefully decorated with real thought. The studio is beautifully clean and very easy to find. The views are spectacular and the location is perfect for going to get some dinner. We walked to the Ballachulish hotel nearby which was lovely for food and atmosphere. The hosts were lovely people and very kind and thoughtful. Studio is well equipped and very spacious. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Your both so welcome any time to stay at The Studio we are glad that you found the Studio to be a lovely place to stay Haste ye back as they say here :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHARD35...
Rennes, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing