We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape! Stunning accommodation in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury Wow a pure luxury soak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury
Wow a pure luxury soak
5 Star luxury cast iron double slipper bath tub pure luxury
You'll meet our old friend Kimbo she loves people :)
Luxury Drench shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lozza_not...
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great escape! Stunning accommodation in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked the studio as a base for our visit to the downhill world cup in Fort William.

What a wonderful stay. The studio was immaculate and finished to a very high standard. If you're looking for a piece of luxury in the highlands this is certainly the place. The little chocolate treats, lovely local toiletries and tea / coffee facilities were all very welcome additions - every need has been thought of.

The location - wow! It was stunning. Absolutely stunning. Not just the studio (amazing view), but the surrounding area as well.

Mairi and Tony, the hosts were super welcoming and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home in their studio.

We had a couple of very full on days at the MTB World Cup. It was so nice to be able to return to the studio at the end of the day to switch off and relax... then do it all again!

We'll definitely return. And thank you.

Laura & Gareth

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey F
Kirkcaldy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful place to stay. Extremely comfortable and immaculate. Amazing variety of complimentary goods from biscuits, fruit, fudge, etc. Lovely toiletries. Egg boiler machine, coffee machine and toaster just perfect to prepare our own breakfast. Would absolutely recommend this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Pleasure to meet you both !

Kind regards
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R
1 review
“1 night stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice apartment, brilliant host, book with confidence, you would not be disappointed. Lots of extras. Coffee machine, tea, sweets, biscuits, water, plates, champagne flutes egg boiling machine, plates...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie002
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly large studio in great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mairi and Tony did a great job of welcoming us, the bed is big and comfy, large bath, very private and warm. Great views of the Loch and walking distance to a decent pub/restaurant. Can't complain at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to post it. Perhaps we'll see you in the future.

Best wishes
Mairi & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect highland retreat!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful studio/apartment overlooking loch and hopefully we wil be able to come back sometime. Would recommend staying at least two nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind regards
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADKKayake...
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I rented this luxury studio for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. After a long day of driving it was lovely to be able to unwind in front of the fire with a cup of tea. Mairi made us feel very welcome and has clearly gone to great length to make sure her guests have everything they need -- including a Nespresso machine and luxury towels and toiletry items. Definitely a 5-Star accommodation! My 17-year-old declared this her favorite stay of our whole trip. Hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both. We hope you continued to enjoy your trip! Perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location, friendly owners made to feel very welcome in a beautiful studio. The surrounding area is breathtaking and good location for exploring a beautiful part of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for staying you were a pleasure to host :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing