We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy and well located cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Craigavon Cottage

The cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage
The shore - Loch Leven Galley Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The cottage
The shore - Loch Leven
Galley Kitchen
Garden/shore
Bedroom
Lounge
Shower Room
The view from the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A cosy and well located cottage.”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a good little cottage which was well equiped, clean and nice and warm in February. Although attached to the owners house, it is well thought out and we only saw Stewart and Fiona when we arrived but it was clear that if we needed anything they would only be too happy to help. From the very initial enquiry, communication was always friendly and helpful.
The location is great for access to Glencoe, Fort William and Ardnamuchan.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and our cottage.
Delighted you enjoyed it and we'll maybe see you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithsCri...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Craigavon cottage from 19/8/17 for 7 seven nights. Loved the superb views of the Loch and driving the amazing road through the Glencoe peaks. Staggeringly beautiful, breath taking whatever the weather. Loved having the little Co-op just down the road and the lovely fish and chip shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and glad you enjoyed it.
Maybe see you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneShea...
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location & Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We usually holiday in the Cairngorms, but wanted to explore Glencoe more. Craigavon Cottage was in the perfect spot for us, on the shores of Loch Leven, we received a lovely welcome from Fiona, who showed us around the cottage. We had a fantastic week, the weather was a bit of allsorts including snow on the mountain tops. We are hoping to return again in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and delighted to hear you enjoyed it :)
Look forward to seeing you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review the cottage and hopefully we'll see you back some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne Loui...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for our holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Delightful and cosy cottage ideally situated on the shore of Loch Leven, nicely central to explore the beautiful Scottish Highlands.
Stewart and Fiona were helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.
The cottage has everything you could want for your stay, including a parking space right outside.
I would thoroughly recommend this cottage and the area for a lovely, scenic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review the cottage and hopefully we'll see you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay & hope to see you back some time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSJP16
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect escape with spectacular views”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

With easy access from the major Highland routes, and particularly impressive if traveling via the A82 to Glencoe, you are welcomed upon arrival to a cosy home from home offering everything you need for a relaxing stay! The rear of the property leads to the shore of Loch Leven, providing spectacular views of the surrounding mountains and a perfect spot to watch the sun set behind Ballachulish bridge!
As a base, Ballachulish is conveniently located for exploring Ben Nevis and Glencoe. Perfect also for touring the delightful West coast, with easy ferry access to the Isle of Mull and other surrounding islands. For food, the village has a superb restaurant bar plus a take-away next door offering great choice.
Craigavon Cottage is highly recommended for couples wishing to enjoy this beautiful area of Scotland. The owners who live in the adjoining house are very helpful and welcoming, and the views from the lounge and rear garden are truly priceless!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit and for the kind words.
Maybe see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing