We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious and fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Clareymor...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious and fabulous views”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the first contact with Barbara when booking, I could tell it was going to be a great stay. The web site is easy to use with some great photos but nothing prepares you for the size of the place and the incredible views from the apartment.
Full sized and fully functioning kitchen, with good knives, it's not often you get that in holiday accommodation!
Easy drive/cycle to all that Glencoe has to offer. Lovely walk around the shoreline under the bridge to the hotel bar.
We loved it, we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for these comments, especially for expressing your pleasant surprise at the size of the place! Many guests have the same response and it's brilliant; we just enjoy seeing folks happy here. Glad you enjoyed your stay & the surroundings and we look forward to your return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely welcome. Beautiful apartment. Wonderful stay at Sealladh na Beinne!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The booking processes and communications with the owners of the property, were very prompt with helpful information about the area and the property. When we arrived they were warm, welcoming and discreet, letting us settle in and get on with our holiday. The apartment is immaculate. It's beautifully decorated, furnished and supplied with all the things you need including loads of cupboard and wardrobe space. It is well equipped for a long stay with washing machine, dryer etc.
The views from every window are stunning. Everything is easy to operate, including the heating. The area is stunning and the apartment made a wonderfully, light and comfortable base to come back to after walking and roaming the mountains and lochs. Its position is in easy reach of amenities like restaurant and art gallery and only a few miles to Fort William. Because it's south of Fort William, Glencoe, Rannock Moor and Glen Etive, for example, are in easy reach for walking, climbing and skiing.

I can't recommend this property and owners too highly. We will be back for another magical stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings
Liked least: That we didn't have more time there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Wow - we're blushing ;-) thank you so much for your generous and kind comments. We're very happy the accommodation met (or exceeded?) your expectations. I think it's particularly helpful to others to know about the proximity of so many major points of interest, so thanks very much for that & hope to welcome you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guillaume...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you very much! We're glad you were so comfortable and liked the deer so much :) We hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathijs D
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Super-bedankt voor deze reactie op onze accommodatie. We zijn heel blij dat jullie zo hebben genoten hier :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogogoAms...
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Hartelijk dank voor uw komst en voor de opmerkingen over de accommodatie, waarvan enkele (gedeeltelijk) terecht zijn en de overige getuigen van zowel een selectief geheugen als een spijtig gebrek aan relativeringsvermogen. Wij delen uw mening dat het ontwerp en positie van de doucheruimte niet ideal is, en daarom zijn we bezig met plannen voor een uitgebreide renovatie waardoor o.a. deze ruimte kan worden verbeterd. U kan zien dat we de kalender van November tot begin April 2019 hebben gesloten om dit te kunnen doen. Ook over het bankstel zijn wij niet echt tevreden, maar om deze ‘versleten’ te noemen wekt de indruk dat hij er bij draadjes bijhangt, en dat is niet het geval, zoals u goed weet. Hij zit gewoon niet zo denderend, en u mag dat best zeggen. Over de TV zijn uw opmerkingen echt onterecht, omdat u, naar eigen toegeving, zelf iets fout heeft gedaan met de bediening hiervoor (vandaar dat u de eerste bent die hierover een klacht heeft). Wij hebben u – vanaf een familiebijeenkomst in Nederland, ‘s avonds – via telefoon, WhatsApp en d.m.v onze buurman geholpen met de TV. Goeie service, toch? Verder zijn wij niet bedienend personeel zoals u wellicht verwacht in een B&B of hotel: wij zijn eigenaars van een zelfstandig vakantie-appartement waarvan het volstrekt onnodig is gasten te melden of wij wel of niet thuis zijn. Daarom geven we zoveel mogelijk informatie zodat mensen zichzelf kunnen redden. Zou het kunnen dat wij zoveel geweldige recensies krijgen omdat men hier komt om te genieten van de schitterende omgeving, landschap en natuur en niet om op de bank TV te kijken?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItayG37
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
תודה רבה על זה :) השתמשנו Google לתרגם לקרוא הערות מהסוג שלך. אנו שמחים שנהניתם מהמקום כל כך הרבה ואנו מקווים לקבל אותך בחזרה כמה זמן. תודה!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing