We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic House, Host and Location”
Review of Edenbank House

Edenbank House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edenbank House
Ranked #13 of 16 Kelso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent a long weekend here and couldn't recommend it more. Christina the owner was friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely choices for breakfast with freshly made coffee. The house is warm and comfortable, lovingly restored with period pieces and the rooms are all different and the bathrooms are huge! There is a lovely visitors lounge with TV, selection of DVDs, books and games. It is in a beautiful setting surrounded by sheep and farmland, so peaceful and a real get away location. The experience felt more like a hotel than a B&B. I am sure in the summer the gardens would certainly add to the ambience. You certainly won't regret making a booking to stay at Edenbank.

Room Tip: Some rooms are ensuite and some have large bathrooms along the hall. Just ask Christina.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevada13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Edenbank House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Nothing is toom much trouble. Superb breakfast and huge bedroom with all the necessary extras at hand to make it just like home. The few days I stayed at Edenbank were wet and humid but Christina was always at hand to dry clothes and just make you feel better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Thanks to Christina and little Belle for a wonderful weekend when down in Kelso for Scottish Endurance Riding Club event. Warm welcome and really made to feel at home for the two nights I was staying. Great to have a lovely comfy bed to come home to after a long day. Peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Looking for an excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

without a doubt,the best country house b&b I have ever stayed at.The house is fascinating & full of genuine character & charm, nothing twee,contrived or artificial.Owned and run by Christina,perfect host,welcoming ,helpful and a producer of superb traditional breakfasts!All the rooms are different,all are spacious, interesting and very comfortable.Ok,not all are en suite but going to the loo at night armed with the" wind up"torch could well become an olympic sport!My fishing friends and I reckon Edenbank House is as good as it gets (and it is very reasonably priced)

Room Tip: en suites are best,double en suite facig back of house is very comfortable but no shower.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salmoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

In the heart of the idyllic countryside lies this beautiful stately type home, our stay was as a party of 10, I was amazed that christina our host (and the owner) had many rooms still available, I/we cannot fault the service, the decor and the standard of the rooms, the whole building with its winding stairs is full of historic character. set within several acres of surrounding fields, and backed by a beautiful garden at the rear, this is a place for a serene retreat. whatever the occasion. the town of kelso is only approx 3 miles away, where most things are available. I would not hesitate to recommend this residence.

Room Tip: hard to say, as they all have their own style and character.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a great place to stay. A warm friendly welcome and the house is spotless as well as being interesting. Cristina is the the ideal host who makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Edenbank is a great place to stay. Christina the owner is an excellent host and really good company. The rooms are spotless and really cosy. The house itself is magnificent and is set around farmland.

An excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCHDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
0.0 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inglestone House
Inglestone House
#2 of 16 in Kelso
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Abbeyside Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Duncan House
Duncan House
#4 of 16 in Kelso
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenbank House

Address: Kelso TD5 7SX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Edenbank House Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing