We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* Apartment, cosy and quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of apartment two

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“5* Apartment, cosy and quiet.”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely apartment right in the heart of historic Kelso. The apartment is beautifully decorated to the highest standard - we found a lot of inspiration for our own home and the stunning artwork adds a personal touch. Fresh flowers and a welcome pack is a thoughtful gesture by owner. We found a good selection of DVDs and games and the fresh coffee was a particular treat for a coffee lover - there was everything we needed and more to ensure we had a great stay.
The apartment is located in a lovely quiet spot a stones throw away from Kelso Abbey and the picturesque walking routes along the river.
We would highly recommend this apartment and we will certainly be back for another visit.
Thank you. E.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at apartment two in Kelso. We couldn't agree more about its great location and we are so happy that you enjoyed the many walks right from the door. We cant wait to welcome you back! Warmest regards Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
“Beautiful flat 5 stars ”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the best stay ever absolutely gorgeous spacious flat beautifully decorated there is everything you need we felt at home straight away on arrival was fresh flowers local chocolate and local ground coffee to use in the coffee machine milk in the fridge big luxurious bath towels luxury toiletries in the bathroom! The most comfiest bed I’ve ever slept with again with luxurious quality bedding right in the heart of Kelso everything is within walking distance but yet it’s tucked away in a quiet peaceful spot . We got snowed in here and the owner extended our stay with no cost she said not to risk any traveling!!! You could not ask for anything more with this apartment and the hosting are both 5 star it made for the most memorable stay it is the best holiday home we’ve ever stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Aw wow thank you so much for this lovely review. It is so important to us that you really have the best time. We couldn't agree more about the apartments location - its just ideal and a nice spot to get snowed in if ever there was one! Hope to welcome you back sometime :-) Warmest regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suedobson...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just spent a few days in this lovely apartment. It is so warm & inviting & beautifully presented. It is well equipped with the most comfortable bed we've slept in!.. It is quiet & yet very close to cafés, restaurants & bars with plenty of shops to browse. We will definitely be booking another trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at apartment two. We totally agree that its central but quiet location is fantastic for exploring the beautiful Abbey town of Kelso. We look forward to welcoming you back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing