We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cared for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldilands B & B

Goldilands B & B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goldilands B & B
Ranked #9 of 19 Kelso B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
200 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Well cared for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Goldilands B&B while attending a wedding in the area. There were 3 of us in the self catering option, taking over from other wedding guests who were staying there. Although Margaret wasn't expecting us she was completely fine with our early arrival and went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. She also had a huge amount of knowledge of the area which she is happy to share. We weren't there long but opted for breakfast prior to setting off in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Had a lovely experience at this hotel with the owner being extrememly hospitable from start to finish. We atteneded a nearby wedding and she very generously offered to give us a lift down to the hotel. The bedrooms were in a separate building with it's own lounge area, and having booked all the 3 rooms, we could stay up and chat without disturbing anyone. The beautfiul Full English in the morning rounded off a lovely weekend. Thankyou!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyRider4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Can highly recommend Goldilands as the place to stay in Kelso. Margaret was great and very helpful, the room was superb with top quality touches, the bungalow itself was welcoming, clean and very well laid out, and breakfast was second to none ! Will definitely be back there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I8ACOCONUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Lovely B + B, pretty, clean room. Lovely location. Very friendly owner. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailuleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

This was not my first visit to Goldilands, I have been several times now, on my own and with various family and friends, and will be sure to return.
Ideally placed for Kelso and the Border area, it is also within striking distance of the bigger cities, and provides a peaceful, friendly and comfortable base.
Margaret and Graham always put themselves out to ensure a happy stay,and the breakfasts are delicious.
The Goldilands bedrooms are warm, quiet, clean and well-equipped, plus extremely good value, and the use of the lounge, and parking outside the door, are extra bonusses!
I have already recommended Goldilands to several friends, and they are welcome to stay, so long as they don't pinch my bed!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Nice and clean rooms, friendly service, delicious breakfast - what more would you expect from a B&B?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sepperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at Goldilands in December just as the snow came. After a solid Scottish fried breakfast to our choice, we were able to get out and enjoy the lovely walks by the river and along disused railway lines. Margaret recommended some perfect spots in the area, like the smokery for lunch. We had a very clean, comfortable (cozy) room and were well looked after. It was a very good value stay in a lovely part of the country, convenient for visits from Berwick to Edinburgh. We will be happy to go there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westhoughton_chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
2.4 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
2.4 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldilands B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldilands B & B

Property: Goldilands B & B
Address: Roxburgh Road | Heiton, Kelso TD5 8TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldilands B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful bungalow in quiet and peaceful location near Kelso in the heart of the Scottish Borders. Goldilands bungalow offers ground level accommodation with en suite facilities to all bedrooms. There is a comfortable guest lounge. Ample parking is right outside the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Goldilands B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldilands B & B Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing