We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East cottage. Henderson Farm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendersyde Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our first stay at east cottage it was a superb,it had every thing inside you could ask for. Out side was just as good with a lovely fetched in garden. We took our grandsons there thought the garden was wonderful to play in. On a evening sitting watching T V in front of a coal fire what more does one want . Sue is very welcoming with home made cakes and fresh eggs, we will be staying again . Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannie28007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a beautifully appointed and situated cottage run by the friendliest and most helpful couple.

The fact that the cottage is in such a delightful area with easy access to the Borders Northumberland etc. makes it very difficult to leave this wonderfully comfortable property.

There is such a multitude of great walks, places of historical and natural interest and superb places to eat all within easy distance from Millsyde that we will not hesitate to return and to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingfoodScone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our second stay at Millsyde as a family of six and what a superb find it is ! The accommodation is spacious and so comfortable. Every attention to details has been thought through. Rock buns on arrival, a wood burner for cold nights, luxurious bedding and mattress toppers, a kitchen so well equipped you are short of nothing - you will not want to leave. We are already looking forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sd3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great place to stay, not just the area, the accommodation was superb. I have visited the borders since i was a child and i must say this is one of the best accommodations i have stayed in, if not THE best.Sue is very welcoming and the rock cakes are delicious. I visited with my husband and two sons,ages 20 and 16 and they enjoyed their stay as well and not forgetting the dog, he loved his holiday.Plenty of places to visit, my boys were not bored and the table tennis was an added bonus. You will not be disappointed, house beautiful and has everything you would need. Im sorry Sue, its taken this long to write a review but better late than never.Looking forward to our stay this year again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in East Cottage over the New Year - just a short stay but perfect in every way, from the warm welcome by Sue, to the tea, cake and mince pies left out ready for us, to the lovely open fire (which got a lot of use!), large warm living room, comfy bedroom and excellent kitchen, pantry and bathroom.

Really cannot recommend this place enough - the location is great for Kelso and Coldstream (both worth a visit and with some great views, food and pubs - try Cobbles in Kelso for their own range of Tempest Brewing Co. beers.

The cottage is warm, spacious (it was bigger than we expected from the picture), immaculately kept and cleaned, well stocked, and ideal for one or two couples or a group of friends. Definitely worth a return visit to explore the area properly - but it's hard to drag yourself away from the cosy comfort!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vecvox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had another lovely stay at West Cottage over Christmas. The cottage was immaculately clean and so comfortable. The cottage makes a fantastic base for walks around the surrounding farmland and the Scottish Borders.
Sue is a fantastic host and is welcoming and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Hendersyde. We shall certainly be visiting again soon.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanpartridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent a lovely relaxing Christmas at Millsyde. This cottage is all that you could wish for - beautifully furnished and decorated with many extra special touches, including a Christmas tree - it felt like home as soon as we walked into the hallway. It is very well equipped with everything you could think of, especially in the kitchen, ideal for the serious chef. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathrooms modern and clean, everything was 1st class. The owner Sue, warmly welcomed us on arrival - lots of Christmas goodies (including rock buns with a festive touch). Very well situated to visit lots of places in the Borders, North Northumberland and the coast, although this visit was spent mostly in and around Kelso - with evenings spent in front of the cosy log burner.

We would certainly recommend this fantastic 5 star cottage to anyone looking for that "extra special touch".

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
2.3 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
2.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edenmouth Holiday Cottages
2.2 mi away
Black Swan Hotel
Black Swan Hotel
#15 of 16 in Kelso
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendersyde Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendersyde Farm Cottages

Address: Kelso | The Scottish Borders., Kelso TD5 7QA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kelso
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always welcome at Hendersyde, our family farm, which lies between the River Tweed and Eden Water, downstream from the delightful market town of Kelso, in The Scottish Borders. If you are looking for a blissfully peaceful holiday cottage, surrounded by walks, wildlife & wonderful views, Hendersyde might just be the place for you! Millsyde is special! A single story, level entry, holiday home, tucked away above The Eden Water, the views look over gently rolling farmland to the nearby woods. Sleeps 6. East and West are traditional farm cottages looking over The Tweed Valley to The Cheviot Hills in Northumberland. Sleep 4. Fuel, linen, towels & Wi-Fi are included. There is a couple's discount on all bookings.Well behaved dogs are welcome in West. Book Direct through Hendersyde. If you have any queries I will be happy to help. Sue ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendersyde Farm Cottages Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing