We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendersyde Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times now, the location is just stunning, very well maintained, well equipped with all you could wish for, there is lots to do and places to see, it's that good we are going back next year. A big thank you to Sue for all her hard work in keeping the cottage so nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topgearone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a fantastic welcome from Sue who had 'set' the table for afternoon tea with home-made rock cakes - what a wonderful start to our Kelso experience.
All the rooms from bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting room, kitchen, were beautiful. Everything was clean, tidy and immaculately decorated.
My family and I would have not hesitation in recommend this to family or friends and in fact we are hoping to return some time in the future.
Thanks Sue for all your hard work in making everything so perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent a month in the Borders researching family history. The Hendersyde cottages were by far the best equipped and most comfortable self-catering accommodation we have used in several trips to Scotland from Australia. We would highly recommend this location and cottages to anyone visiting the area. Beautifully decorated and well-equipped cottage with magnificent views in a perfect environment - what more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Fabulous location and beautiful 'home from home' cottages. We will keep going back to Hendersyde year after year! There are loads of places to explore in and around the Borders, though Hendersyde farm itself is the most popular with our children! The Beck family are so welcoming and make our children's holiday by letting them help with the lambs. Perfect place to relax, unwind and explore the border countryside!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sam261222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Delightful accommodation that is superbly equipped and in a good location. Really peaceful but still within reach of good sized towns as well as Edinburgh. Our welcome could not have been more warm and the 'little' extras provided for a self catering cottage make all the difference. Would highly recommend this cottage to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavinaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our first stay at east cottage it was a superb,it had every thing inside you could ask for. Out side was just as good with a lovely fetched in garden. We took our grandsons there thought the garden was wonderful to play in. On a evening sitting watching T V in front of a coal fire what more does one want . Sue is very welcoming with home made cakes and fresh eggs, we will be staying again . Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannie28007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a beautifully appointed and situated cottage run by the friendliest and most helpful couple.

The fact that the cottage is in such a delightful area with easy access to the Borders Northumberland etc. makes it very difficult to leave this wonderfully comfortable property.

There is such a multitude of great walks, places of historical and natural interest and superb places to eat all within easy distance from Millsyde that we will not hesitate to return and to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingfoodScone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
2.3 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
376 reviews
15.1 mi away
Black Bull Hotel
Black Bull Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lauder
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Melrose
276 reviews
5.3 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
0.9 mi away
Edenmouth Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendersyde Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendersyde Farm Cottages

Address: Kelso | The Scottish Borders., Kelso TD5 7QA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kelso
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always welcome at Hendersyde, our family farm, which lies between the River Tweed and Eden Water, downstream from the delightful market town of Kelso, in The Scottish Borders. If you are looking for a blissfully peaceful holiday cottage, surrounded by walks, wildlife & wonderful views, Hendersyde might just be the place for you! Millsyde is special! A single story, level entry, holiday home, tucked away above The Eden Water, the views look over gently rolling farmland to the nearby woods. Sleeps 6. East and West are traditional farm cottages looking over The Tweed Valley to The Cheviot Hills in Northumberland. Sleep 4. Fuel, linen, towels & Wi-Fi are included. There is a couple's discount on all bookings.Well behaved dogs are welcome in West. Book Direct through Hendersyde. If you have any queries I will be happy to help. Sue ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendersyde Farm Cottages Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing