We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Kelso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvelous B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed one night, just myself - after completing a section of the St Cuthbert Way. Made to feel very welcome and at home. The house was immaculate. The view from the back garden overlooking Kelso is one of the best views from a B&B in Scotland. A hearty cooked breakfast was enjoyed before setting of to catch my bus back to Edinburgh.

Douglas Black

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a really great weekend here. After a very long journey it was great to be greeted with a nice cup of tea and biscuits. Our room was warm,clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very nice with a good variety on offer. The hosts could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble, they let us treat their home as ours. The views were very pretty there are some nice restaurants and pubs close by just a 10 mins walk into the town. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just a short stay over night but lovely room, beautiful views over Kelso and very, very friendly and charming hosts. It is really close to the Kelso Showground which was very useful for me as I was at an event there.The stay really rounded off a great day will happily stay there again if I am through in future for some events.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Have been staying here or 4/5 years now when going to Kelso for the (scooter) weekend.
Very warm welcome with fresh coffee/tea biscuits upon arrival. Always very clean and home immaculate. Quality full English breakfast along with cereals and plenty of tea/coffee.
Highly recommend.
Nige & Catherine

Room Tip: If available the en-suite bedroom..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyBeNormal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Many thanks for a delightful weekend, the food,the hosts, and the view were absolutely stunning. Thanks to the ineptitude of the Bellvue, we found ourselves in this little gem of a place, and were made to feel right at home, and the view down to the Junction pool made me wish I had brought me rod!!!
We were only a gentle ten minute stroll from the town centre , but without the noise and bustle, we cannot find words high enough to praise this place-- suffice to say--as Arnold says-- we'll be back.
Jim, and Ann

Room Tip: Simple---phone Christine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was a great weekend break for myself and my husband. The room was warm,clean and comfortable. All of the amenities you require. The food was delicious and plentiful. The breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. In the evening I would recommend the home-made fish pie.We were able to walk to Kelso in about 10 mins where there are lots of little independent shops,which made for an interesting and enjoyable afternoon. The owners Christine and Willie are so friendly and hospitable they looked after us brilliantly. We would like to return again very soon and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buck lake,alberta, canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is an excelllent location that is away from the noisy main town that has noisy cobblestone streets. It is a lovely 10 minute walk through a park and over the bridge to the main town. The couple are very friendly and hospitable. They helped us with our computer connection when our power converter blew. The home is very clean and modern with a beautiful yard and view. They were very helpful directing us on to our next town.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but the one with the view of the back yard was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikerenkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
0.5 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
0.5 mi away
Duncan House
Duncan House
#3 of 19 in Kelso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#5 of 19 in Kelso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19 Springwood Bank, Kelso TD5 8BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a traditional Scottish Breakfast of your choice, set in our well situated breakfast room with a selection of home made preserves.While you enjoy breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere where you will find the view breathtaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Tree Bed And Breakfast Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing