We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Edenmouth Holiday Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edenmouth Holiday Cottages
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Two couples stayed in the main house which had a very large lounge/dining area with television. The rooms were adjacent to the lounge and it was a shared bath room. We prefer to have en suite but we were told, when booking, that it was a shared bath room. The service was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The location of the B&B is excellent with beautiful views. Altogether a quaint and good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a review of our second stay at Edenmouth Farm, staying in the Courtyard Cottage, previously B & B in The Byre. My husband has mobility issues and as such it is extremely difficult to locate accommodation which is suitable, i.e. ground floor bedrooms with en-suite shower etc. This cottage ticked all the boxes for us and we had an excellent wi fi connection as well. Only downside was no dishwasher but that isn't critical. Very peaceful location, slept well as no external noise. Beds are comfortable because mattress toppers are fitted. The owner is very obliging and pet friendly if that is of concern to you. Excellent garden furniture also supplied and one can park the car outside the front door. Highly recommended for staying in the Kelso/Coldstream vicinity - I walked part of the Borders Abbeys Way from here as there are good bus connections, one dropping me outside the farm gate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We spent 5 nights at Edenmouth holiday cottages just the 2 of us and our dog. We were made to feel very welcome and the owners were very nice and helpful even offering us a loan of their doggy cage if we wanted to go out and leave the dog for a wee while. The Cottage had a real home away from home feel about it, we stayed in Courtyard cottage which would have accommodated 4 people. We had originally booked this cottage as our intentions were to bring along our disabled mum, and this cottage would have been perfect as it has 2 en suite wet rooms and the cottage was all on one level. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped and all linen was included. The surrounding area has some nice walks but the best walk was the one along the river tweed where the scenery is lovely and there is ample birds and other wildlife including otters. The small town of Kelso is a short drive away where there are shops and restaurants and the racecourse is also nearby as is Floors castle. This area is a great place for a holiday wheather it is for a quiet break or a family holiday there is lots to do. I would highly recommend Edenmouth holiday cottages as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loisf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed at Edenmouth Holiday Cottages for 2 nights with family. There was 12 adults and 2 children under 4. The owners could not have done more for us. We had all 3 cottages and it the set up was perfect for us, it gave everyone a bit of space to escape to. The lodge which has 3 bedrooms has loads of space and even with 2 small ones there was plenty of room. The owners put extra tables in the dining area which meant we could all dine together and there was plenty of room and enough kitchen equipment. The living room in the main lodge also had plenty of space for us all to sit on an evening.

There were toys for our kids to play with, a toy kitchen etc. Not to mention the real live pig and goats out in the field which you can visit and feed. Our girls loved it!

There was also games for everyone to play as well as TV's and DVD players.

You are 3 miles from Kelso so if you like to walk it's not too far to get to town, and only a couple of miles from the race course.

I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking for a good family location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
3.0 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kelso
315 reviews
6.0 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
3.0 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#3 of 4 in Kelso
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Goldilands B & B
Goldilands B & B
#10 of 16 in Kelso
27 reviews
3.0 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
140 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inglestone House
Inglestone House
#2 of 16 in Kelso
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenmouth Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenmouth Holiday Cottages

Property: Edenmouth Holiday Cottages
Address: Edenmouth Farm, Kelso TD5 7QB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Edenmouth Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edenmouth Holiday Cottages Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing