We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've enjoyed our staying with our kids”

Forestgrove Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forestgrove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 16 Kelso B&B and Inns
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“We've enjoyed our staying with our kids”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights with our 3 kids during our trip in UK. This is really a very nice B&B with nice rooms. Breakfast is good and Diane was really helpfull. We recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at Forestgrove bed and breakfast in Kelso in July to attend a wedding and it was fantastic, it's really well situated and there are lots of local attractions within driving distance if you are on a short break. The full Scottish breakfast was the best I have ever had!! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornamwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were made to feel at home immediately upon our arrival. Diana showed us to our room which was lovely with our bathroom next door. The bed was very comfortable and we slept all night undisturbed. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we left feeling very full! The house is beautiful and has a wonderful feeling of calm about it. Forestgrove is situated only a few minutes walk from the town square and also minutes from the river Tweed and it is lovely to walk along the bank. We feel it it is excellent value and if we go to Kelso again would hope to stay there. There is nothing we would wish to change.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rost313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

On the edge of Kelso, this B&B offers good access to the town, surrounding areas and particularly to anyone visiting Floors Castle, Kelso racecourse, or the Tweed for example. Very comfortable, congenial and respectful hosts/owners and very friendly neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesmith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
0.3 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duncan House
Duncan House
#4 of 16 in Kelso
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Inglestone House
Inglestone House
#2 of 16 in Kelso
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forestgrove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forestgrove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Forestgrove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30 Forestfield, Kelso TD5 7BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Forestgrove B&B, a lovely early Victorian town house in a quiet street near to the centre of Kelso and its attractive Georgian market square. Our two letting rooms are comfortable doubles on the first floor. The house has private parking, and there’s a garage to lock up bicycles if required. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forestgrove Bed And Breakfast Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing