We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

Roxburghe Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in over 200 acres of beautiful surroundings on a resort estate, this championship standard course offers a mix of mature woodland and rolling parkland, flanked by the River Teviot.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The course was in absolutely first class condition, fairways and greens were perfect. Every hole a challenge and great variety which makes for a very interesting and enjoyable round. The iconic viaduct par 5, 14th hole is stunning, but by no means the only such hole on the course. Pro shop was good with helpful staff, bar staff friendly too, didn't sample food but what I saw being served looked great. Definitely on of the best courses in Scotland. A must play.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great Championship”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My son played in the Scottish junior championship.An excellent experience played on an excellent course.A really well organised tournament played in a friendly atmosphere at a very accommodating golf club.Very picturesque and in great nick.Thanks to all

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tough course, but fantastic”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Played this course with 2 friends, on arrival we were warmly welcomed by the bar staff and Pro, we had a snack before we went out which was good value, drink reasonably priced too. course itself is kept immaculate, with some of the best fairways we had played, and the greens were running very fast, although well protected by bunkers, which made approach shots hard to master at times. the signature hole has exceptional views and was a pleasure to play.I would recommend anyone remotely interested in golf to book a round here, afterwards they will be hooked, We will certainly be back for another round shortly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Scotland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Played the course with my brother as a birthday treat . Warm welcome from the pro shop and the bacon rolls were the ideal start to the day. With sun shining, course in good condition and only the odd area under repair it was a great day. Only downside was following a society group which resulted in a 4 and half hour round. Signature hole was worth the wait. Well maintained greens cleverly protected by bunkers with more than a few challenging reads. Overall a great day and I can put a tick against this course on my must play list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Impressive but tough”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Arriving on a wet October Sunday the course was long, but playable, with good green conditions. Clubhouse staff were friendly and accommodating.
The views are special and the signature hole alone was worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxburghe Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Roxburghe Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing