We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific golf course.......a gem.”

Roxburghe Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in over 200 acres of beautiful surroundings on a resort estate, this championship standard course offers a mix of mature woodland and rolling parkland, flanked by the River Teviot.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Course in fantastic condition, very helpful pro shop, everything organised well, no problems with tee times. Great facilities. Hotel on site so stay and play available, although if you want to go into town for a drink somebody will have to drive, but wouldn't be much for a taxi. But it's all about the golf, a course not to be missed, some great holes. The more elderly golfer might want to hire a buggie as there is a fair bit of walking. Smashing day!!

Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, PGA Club Professional at Roxburghe Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your day with us at The Roxburghe Golf Course.

I am delighted your experience with us was a very positive one.
At construction of the course we were very lucky to have such a vast area of land set in such beautiful countryside. This enabled Dave Thomas, the golf course architect to design the best possible layout with no real restrictions in space, as a result there are a couple of walks between tee and green which we feel are very much part of the experience of enjoying the course and its setting.

As you mention we do have plenty of buggies for any golfers who feel they want to have a more relaxing round.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you back at The Roxburghe soon.

Kind Regards,

Craig Montgomerie
PGA Club Professional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a seriously good golf course which was probably too difficult for me. The heavy rough is tiger country and even the semi is challenging.

1  Thank HAMILJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, PGA Club Professional at Roxburghe Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience of the Roxburghe Golf Course.

In Spring 2014 we had one of the warmest and wettest spells in year which gave most golf courses in the area growth that was well ahead of schedule as a result the rough was a lot thicker than normal. We do have generous wide fairways to help all standards enjoy our championship golf course along with the option to play off different tees to help all handicap levels enjoy their game with us.

I hope to see you at the golf course again.

Kind Regards,

Craig Montgomerie
PGA Club Professional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a lovely course set in the rolling Borders countryside. The course is stunning with many scenic views from tees. The holes are indeed interesting and many pose a real challenge even for the most skilful golfer. A pleasure to play but be prepared for a long walk!! Buggies are available at reasonable rates & well worth it!

Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, PGA Club Professional at Roxburghe Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Roxburghe Golf Course.

We certainly agree and appreciate that we are very lucky to be situated in such picturesque countryside in the Scottish Borders.

The golf course is set up that all golfers of different handicap levels can enjoy the golf course with wide fairways and the option to play of any of the tees. There are only a couple of longer walks between tee and green but we are confident the enjoyment of the course and the stunning views make it that bit easier.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Craig Montgomerie
PGA Club Professional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a well presented golf course offering some extensive views. The only downside is it is an arduous walk if you choose not to take a buggy which at £30 are a bit steep in price.

Thank IanMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We played here on 1st of November and were made very welcome by the pro shop staff and Tom in the bar.the course was in excellent condition,one of the best we have played this year.would like to go back and stay at the hotel.

1  Thank andy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxburghe Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Roxburghe Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing