We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Val-what a lovely hostess!”
Review of Springwoodbank B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Springwoodbank B&B
Ranked #9 of 16 Kelso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Thanks to you both for making our short stay so welcoming-loved the way we could come & go as we pleased-the clean rooms & bathroom.Plenty of tea ,cofee & chocolate drinks.Spare towels & hairdryer in drawer. Excellent breakfast. Enjoy your next visit to the USA! Regards, Stewart, Mark & Nathan

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in March 2012, whilst attending a wedding nearby. Warm, friendly host who made us feel instantly welcome,and bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible, with some great advice about getting around the local area. Lovely clean rooms and facilities, and the breakfasts were second to none! A wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jaybo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Booked this last minute for a wedding. Great hosts, chatty and friendly. Made a wonderful breakfast. Very clean, cosy and comfy. The lady even drove us up to The Roxburghe to the wedding, bonus. Lovely people!! Thanks xx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniPoni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Arrived pretty knackered from cycling - very warm welcome. Shown to our rooms and within 30 seconds I was in a hot shower! Great Place that I would recommend to others! Awesome breakfast that set us all up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleelliott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Spotlessly clean, you will receive a warm welcome into this family home. Some really nice touches such as fresh milk for your tea and coffee in your room and quality toiletries.

Cycle storage available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
2.6 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
0.4 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
164 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Central Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Black Swan Hotel
Black Swan Hotel
#15 of 16 in Kelso
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwoodbank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwoodbank B&B

Address: 31 Springwood Bank, Kelso TD5 8BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range: £84 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springwoodbank B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Springwood Bank Bed and Breakfast Kelso we offer a homely and friendly atmosphere with comfortable accommodation. Our tariff is £35.00 PPPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Springwoodbank B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwoodbank B&B Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing