We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant cottage in a beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
First floor bathroom- the bath has a view of the stars!
Welcome to Kersmains Cottage....
The grounds of Kersmains...
Kersmains Cottage...private entrance and secluded garden
Cosy up by the log burner...
Large walk in power shower...
Guest Reviews...
Private garden for picnics or lounging in the sunshine....
Floors Castle just minutes from Kersmains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulo_Sca...
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cottage in a beautiful part of the world - top notch.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Kersmains and wanted to say what an amazing place it is. Been with out two young children and our friends and their son. It's a lovely place, really nicely decorated, clean as a whistle and has loads of rooms downstairs! Very well stocked kitchen (no scales though!) and the owners couldn't do enough to help. Ashley helped out with some rainy day ideas for the kiddies whilst the daddies were fishing and even popped in to a local countryside place to get us details of a music class they had on for preschoolers. We will be back for our annual October holiday :) Thank you

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you Paula! Look forward to welcoming you all back in October and kitchen scales have been added so thanks for the feedback! Best wishes, Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great, well equipped cottage. Lovely friendly people. Beautiful part of the country. Will be back.. soon. A++.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
What a lovely review- thank you! You are welcome back anytime and we are just delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Ashley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MELANIE25...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Gorgeous spot gorgeous rooms kitchen very user friendly everything you need when you go away to relax. Bedrooms just perfect, very comfy indeed,what more can I say will go back as soon as possible! Lots of lovely little touches most enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!Kindest Regards, Ashley & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benoconne...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Cottage in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed from 27th Dec to 2nd Jan and had a great Festive break with family. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has plenty of space, with some great views out across the rolling hills of Kelso. Ashley & Simon were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.They even organised a day out for us at Kelso races which was a great experience and something we would highly recommend! We brought our dog and there were lots of great walks leaving right from the front door of the cottage. We spent New Years at the nearby Roxburghe Hotel, we met a few interesting characters and felt a little under dressed next to the men in full military regalia complete with swords!! A night we will never forget! Back to the cottage, only suggestion would be an additional shower in the upstairs bathroom but other than that had a great time and would gladly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break in the Scottish borders.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Kersmains, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are always very welcome and we hope to see you back again. Kindest Regards, Ashley & Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A haven of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the cottage for a short break in December. On arrival quite late on a stormy night the cottage was lit, warm and beautifully decorated for Christmas. A further happy surprise was the welcome basket of local goodies.
The cottage was extremely spacious for our grown family of five with large bedrooms and plenty of living space. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean.
If you are looking for an ideal spot to explore the borders then look no further - you will not be disappointed.
Ashley and Simon are welcoming and answered all pre arrival emails by return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to Kersmains again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Ashley & Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing