We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Kelso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My sisters and I loved our stay at the Bellevue while visiting Kelso. We were only there one night, but with Graham's guidance were able to pack in a lot of sights in 24 hours. He made a thoughtful recommendation for dinner (The Cobbles) which was excellent, and allowed us to keep our car parked in his lot while walking about Kelso. The rooms are lovingly maintained and furnished with beautiful antiques. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast he prepared for us. We most certainly would stay at the Bellevue again if we ever get the opportunity to return to Scotland and beautiful Kelso.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgalio17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

just stayed for a weekend at the belle view and was very satisfied with the service, nice rooms and breakfast was good too, would certainly reccomend this guest house. nicely situated a couple of hundred yards from the centre of Kelso. we where part of a party of 8 who where also happy with the belle view., kev & kath from manchester

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband & our Jack Russell. Our room was very comfortable with lots of warm water and a delicious breakfast each morning. The owner was very helpful giving us recommendations for eating out & walks nearby. Situated very close to everything in the town. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rfra386401l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here for the weekend with my sister to attend a dog show in the local area. I had booked a twin room which had a double bed and a single bed in which were so comfortable that they were difficult to get out of on a morning. The rooms have everything you need to make yourself at home and the owners will do anything they can to accommodate you. Everything is very clean and all the electrical equipment worked perfectly including the free wifi. Unlike some of the mainstream hotels I've stayed in where half the things in the room don't work. The little en-suite had a power shower which was lovely and much needed after a day at work and a 4 hour drive.
Breakfast on a morning was amazing! You get to choose what you want each morning and I've never had black pudding like it, I will definitely be asking about the recipe for that when we stay there again next summer.
The hosts were very friendly and gave us a lot of advice on the best places to eat and drink and where we could park etc, plus he gave us a map of the local area so we could find our way back.
All in all we had a great time and it felt like home from home, especially going down to breakfast in my slippers. They definitely looked after us whilst we stayed there and we would definitely stay there again.
Thank you for a lovely trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be very large whether they were double or twin rooms. I stayed in room numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannaht69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely comfortable room at a reasonable price. Oodles of character in the house and friendly helpful hosts. Easy to find as well with just a 5 minute walk to the excellent 'Cobbles' pub for dinner. Same menu in the Bar as the restaurant and there is music there on a Friday night.

Room Tip: The triple room for two singles, at the regular double room rate, is very good value. You have a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for two nights at Bellevue house when we visited Kelso for a family event. We took three of the en suite double rooms and we found them to be very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The tea and coffee facilities were most welcome! The house itself is attractive and easy to find and conveniently located near the Town Centre. There is also plenty of off-street parking. Graham was a very helpful host and had plenty of information on local places to visit. Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for the day. In conclusion, we cannot recommend it enough to use as a base to explore Kelso and the Borders.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I plus our two teenage daughters stayed in two rooms in this lovingly-decorated B&B in Kelso on the last leg of our extended journey through Scotland. Graham was kind and welcoming and went out of his way to be helpful. The rooms are lovely and clean, the garden is very pretty, and there is good parking. There is wi-fi available if you need it--just ask for the second router to be turned on. We all had a very good, quiet night's sleep and enjoyed the excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelso hotels
0.4 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Central Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Inglestone House
Inglestone House
#2 of 16 in Kelso
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duncan House
Duncan House
#4 of 16 in Kelso
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#5 of 16 in Kelso
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pemberley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bed and Breakfast Bowmont Street, Kelso TD5 7DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range: £75 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Guest House Bed And Breakfast Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing