We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
114
17
2
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
17
2
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling tripfive minute walklocal areacooked breakfastkelso racesscottish breakfasttwo nightsdouble roomfamily roomhilarydogbellvuehostshousescotlandrearpubs
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What can I say, the rooms are lovely and all individual with tons of character, the hosts are really welcoming and full of knowledge, it's really peaceful, a great location from which to explore, the breakfasts are great - thanks for a fab stay Graham and Hilary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a fantastic stay at Bellevue B&B in Kelso. The owners, Graham and Hillary are extremely friendly and attentive. We arrived later than we anticipated and Graham rang us to say that he'd wait to take his dogs for a walk so that he could welcome us. He advised us on all of the local attractions including the best places in town to eat and drink. We ended up in the local curry house just off the square and the meal was great. Breakfasts are to order at the B&B and there was a wonderful selection of cereal, yoghurt and fruit. The cooked breakfast is to die for and was so filling that we ended up skipping lunch! You must try the haggis which was delicious. Our room was big, clean, airy with a great shower and there is secure off-street parking. We found the location of Kelso excellent for exploring the Scottish Borders and also Northumberland which is only a short drive away. Graham is very kind and a great source of local knowledge which he is more than happy to share. We booked through Hotels.com and unfortunately the company keeps 20% of the money so do call the B&B directly and book with them. This B&B offers great value for money with charming hosts, lovely rooms and wonderful breakfasts.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 and it was extremely airey and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markgraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned home after a wonderfully comfortable and restful stay at Bellevue House. Graham and Hillary were stupendous hosts, routinely going out of their way to make sure we were well cared for. Room 5 was quiet, comfortable, and pristine. Breakfast was a definite treat each morning with nothing lacking, and Kelso offered a wide varietyt of options for lunch and dinner within easy walking distance. If you're seeking the ideal place to stay as a base to explore the Scottish borders region, you can't do better than Bellevue House!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercerGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Its been some time I was in Kelso, so on our recent holiday we did a one night 'stop over' to break up the journey, en-route to our home in England.
I'll start by mention of the fantastic breakfast served up in the recently revamped Dining Room. You'll be spoilt for choice with an extensive selection of freshly prepared cooked food, or lots of options for the 'Vegetarian' eaters.
All the bed rooms have received a make over, some with new en-suite shower units. New beds and décor have just made things 'even better', since our last visit.
Overall a lovely place to stay, owned and run by nice people who are pleased to meet you and who go out of their way to make sure your stay is one to remember, hence our return visit. Good value for money, and situated very near to the town centre, and having the benefit of 'off street' parking. Lots to do in Kelso. A lovely town in a beautiful part of the Borders. Bev and Fraser.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are on the first floor, the dining room on the ground floor. All are 'nice and quiet'.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevandfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were over from Las Vegas visiting relatives in Kelso, and found this wonderful B&B. Situated in the border town of Kelso, this is a very friendly and comfortable B&B with the owner, Graham, and his team providing a very warm welcome and they could not have been more helpful in making the best of our short visit. The room was excellent and the Scottish breakfast absolutely awesome. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling through the Scottish Borders, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews