We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifers Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Sat writing this on our last night having just gotten out of the hot tub which has been so relaxing after days out walking. We stayed for a week in No 18 which was at the top of the site and very private and not directly overlooked, it contained everything you could want and was very clean and comfortable. The whole site is very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful when we requested chairs for our balcony. The only minor issue was the Wi-Fi was intermittent and they blocked news and media sites and also some of the tourist information sites which I found strange. Would definetely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 27jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay.

We are currently working on the wifi to try and give the best possible service to all guests and we are having to implement some filters to ensure that certain content does not slow down the service. We agree that news and tourist information sites should be available to our guests, so will look to get this rectified as soon as possible.


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    55
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
106
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a birch plus lodge with a hot tub. Really nice and cosy. Kitchen is lovely, dishwasher added bonus, did have to hand wash some items it refused to clean but that's dishwashers in general. Sofas comfy, very worn in. For me the bed was too hard but my boyfriend thought it was comfy. There was just a couple of negatives. We had the same towels for an entire week, including bath robes. It would have been nice if they'd supplied clean towels midweek.
The shower glass screen smacks into the side of the sink which seems dangerous to me, especially with a boisterous child around. My one major issue was the hot water was dangerously hot and there wasn't a single warning sign anywhere. Luckily my boyfriend found this out before my daughter did!

Otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Highly recommend these lodges, although not a great deal to do in the surrounding area unless you're active outdoor types.....or you want a week in the hot tub!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the review, we have noted the points you raised and will have them looked in to.

We provide one set of towels as it is self catering accommodation, however if you visit us again and require additional towels, reception will be happy to help.

We hope to see you again in the future at Conifer Lodges.


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with a few friends for a friends wedding in June cannot fault it! We had one with a hot tub Birch Lodge 17 (im sure it was) and it was fab! Spent a lovely time relaxing night before and day of the wedding in peaceful settings also helped we had glorious weather! cannot wait to see some of the new lodges being built.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssajayne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the great review.

Conifer Lodges is very peaceful and quiet, we are glad you enjoyed it!

The new Lodges are now complete, you can see images on our Facebook page and also on our website.


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We visited for 7 nights (Fri to Fri). The information provided to get there was good. Reception was friendly, welcoming and had lots of local information leaflets. The lodge was attractive with designated parking beside each lodge. Inside was clean, well furnished and supplied. Bedding and towels were excellent. The site was well cared for and the.building of some additional lodges did not interfere with our enjoyment. The park is lovely and I have already recommended it to two friends. It is very relaxing place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank madmeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned home after staying in Galloway lodge plus (029). On our arrival we were a bit early so we had a ride down to the lodge to check it out. The outside appeared a bit neglected in that it needed a good varnish and windows were dirty. I went to reception and the lady was really nice and explained that she would do her best to try and get us in before 4pm and at 3pm I had a phone call to say the lodge was ready. The inside of the lodge was spotless and the hot tub kept lovely and clean by the lads that attended to it every morning. They provided bathrobes and towels for each of us and other gifts like dishwasher tablets,washing up liquid, coffee,tea,sugar and even some nice Scotish shortbread so couldn't fault it. The lodge is in a lovely location and the people are really friendly. With some TLC on the outside this lodge will look as good as new. Conifers are having some new lodges built and have now repaired the entrance road, so no more pot holes, well done Conifers you have obviously listened to previous reviews. I did make a few recommendations myself like a t.v. in a bedroom would be nice so lets hope they do it? Having stayed in 12 lodges now I would put this in the top 3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tang001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We having been working hard over a period of time to improve all lodges on site to bring them up to the highest of standards. It is nice to hear that customers notice the improvements we are making.

We hope to see you at Conifer Lodges again soon!


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from a brilliant weekend with friends. We found the lodges good value for money and had everything we needed to hand, comfy beds and everything clean and tidy. We loved the hot tub an outdoor seating. Phoned taxi into Newton Stewart to the little Italian restaurant which was lovely and to pub. Taxi drivers were very helpful too. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Myself, my boyfriend and our two friends stayed here for a weekend in December. We booked the birch lodge plus because we really liked the idea of the hot tub! Before we left our home I phoned conifers to say we would be arriving later on at night and I was concerned about how we were going to pick up the key for the lodge.. The girl on the phone (wish I could remember her name) told me it wouldn't be a problem as they would leave the key in the door for us, she gave me directions to our lodge from the entrance as it would be dark when we arrived, and she Also gave me a mobile number to phone if we had any problems. On arrival it was very hard to make out the park and lodges as it was so dark, but we finally found our lodge and it was such a brilliant surprise to find a little Christmas tree already lit inside the lodge! Such a lovely welcoming touch. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed, we ended up not needing to use some of the things we brought. We were provided with fluffy robes also. The hot tub had instructions which were really easy to follow and someone came out and cleaned it every morning. The park is really quiet and the lodges aren't that close to each other which was good as we didn't want to disturb other guests when we were in the hot tub. Newton Stewart is only a 5 minute drive but we walked to the town which didn't take long either, there's plenty of supermarkets, shops and takeaways. We were also provided with a welcome pack which gives the numbers of some local takeaways, so we phoned a delivery one night and they delivered to the reception of the park! It's a beautiful, scenic park and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for the fantastic review.

We are delighted you had a great time at Conifers and glad you like the Christmas tree!

We hope to see you back again soon.


Many thanks,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.5 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Castle Douglas
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
House O'Hill Hotel
House O'Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bargrennan
183 reviews
13.7 mi away
Whitecairn & Glenluce Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifers Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifers Leisure Park

Property: Conifers Leisure Park
Address: Kirroughtree, Newton Stewart DG8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newton Stewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a range of lodges sleeping from 2 to 6. VIP lodges feature hot tubs for that added bit of luxury. Dogs are welcome in a number of our lodges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Conifers Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifers Leisure Park Hotel Newton Stewart
Conifers Leisure Park Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing