We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food all day long.”
Review of Cafe Cree - CLOSED

Cafe Cree
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run business with a desire to provide home made food, with a warm welcome.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food all day long.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

A superb breakfast, tasty baguettes & sandwiches. The lunch menu looks good but we have yet to try anything. Very friendly staff and great service. If I had to be picky I did not expect squirty cream with my fruit scone & jam, that was somewhat disappointing. Clotted cream or double cream is so much nicer.
Definitely worth a visit when you're in Newton Stewart.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glossybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food, very good value”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a Tuna salad for lunch and I was asked if I wanted a large or small portion. Glad I elected to have a small salad as the "small" portion I got had loads of food on the plate *see photo* as well as four slices of brown bread & butter, pot of pickle, coleslaw and some crisps.

Very good value with very good professional service from the young ladies serving. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOGgy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brill wee cafe and great staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The tray bakes are out of this world! Staff are friendly and prices are good! The food is homemade and delish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and very pleasant and helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Go to this cafe often and never have been disappointed yet. The food is first class and the staff are polite and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank maryrobb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cafe”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I visited Cafe Cree this week with my husband and I have to say that the staff were so helpful. My husband enjoyed his lunch so much that before we set off for home this weekend we will be back to eat here. I myself am on a special diet and the staff sorted my lunch for me with no trouble at all. Overall lovely food with great staff..........

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cree also viewed

Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing