We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stables - bed and breakfast in Newton Stewart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stables Guest House

Stables Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stables Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Newton Stewart B&B and Inns
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Stables - bed and breakfast in Newton Stewart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed overnight in the Stables, B+B, our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, with an excellent choice. Had a very relaxing visit and would certainly have no hesitation on returning, very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
31
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Jacqui is the 'Hostess with the Mostest' - She runs the place on her own and nothing is too much trouble. Beds comfortable, Rooms beautifully decorated, Food to die for - what else would you want ?!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 470alexlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

stayed at this lovelyB&B for 4 nights on business,friendly welcome, well equiped room ( nice touch with higher than average shower gel, shampoo and cream ) good shower. However the breakfast was of a very high standared, all locally sourced produce (great sausages) I had to resist the full Scottish every day as I would have put on about 5 kilos, but was offered some lovely scrambeled eggs with smoked salmon. excellent B&B for business and tourists alike

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We Stayed here for 2 nights and thought this was fantastic!!! breakfast amazing sets you for the day. Rooms lovely and beds reallllllyyy comfy can't fault anything at all and Jacqui is such a lovely lady and fantastic host will do anything to help !!! xx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Stables on our way to Northern Ireland for a week's holiday. We were really impressed by everything. The room and facilities were top class. I commented so to Jacqui on leaving and will definitely stay there again if and when we are that way (if we can get in though as everyone is of the same opinion it might be full!!!). The breakfast was lovely and plenty of coffee and attention from Jacqui. A lovely start to our week's holiday.

Room Tip: I am sure all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyshiretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our room was lovely, clean, fresh and airy. Jacqui was very helpful and welcoming. We had a magnificent breakfast with my husband trying haggis for the first time. I think he nearly ate her out of house and home. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I imagine any of the rooms here would be immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is how every B&B should be !
Jackie is friendly, welcoming and accomodating. The bedrooms are very comfortable and well stocked with toiletries and refreshments. Great attention to detail here and nothing seems too much trouble.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeatherAbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.3 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bank of Fleet Hotel
Bank of Fleet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blackhorse Hotel
Blackhorse Hotel
#3 of 19 in Newton Stewart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.5 mi away
House O'Hill Hotel
House O'Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bargrennan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stables Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stables Guest House

Property: Stables Guest House
Address: Corsbie Road, Newton Stewart DG8 6JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Newton Stewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stables Guest House is privately owned.Set in its own gardens it is only a few minutes walk to the centre of Newton Stewart which offers a wide range of places to eat, shops cinema and sports centre.Plenty of free off road parking.All rooms offer TV,radio,beverage tray and good quality toiletries, all rooms are either en-suite or have private facilities.Free wifi is available.There is a welcoming guests lounge and breakfast room with conservatory.Breakfast offers a choice of dishes, using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stables Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stables Guest House Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing