We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creebridge House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bruce Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackhorse Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conifers Leisure Park(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stables Guest House(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House O'Hill Hotel(Bargrennan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muirfad Farmhouse B&B(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowallan House(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bladnoch Inn(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
253
92
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
92
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidents loungeevery eveningsuperior roomgreat foodlog firespecial thanksfantastic hotelgarden roomlambbar managernothing is too much troublefriendly atmospheremashbar and restauranthaggislovely mealplace to eat
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have eaten in this hotel several times, attended a wedding there, and stayed overnight also. I have not been remotely disappointed on any of these occasions. The food was unbeatable - the menu was varied, and the service was excellent. The room was beautiful. It could not be beaten. The gardens are beautiful as well, and was well kept.
I'd recommend this to anyone, as a hotel and an eaterie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

i stayed for two nights in July and found that the 4.5 rating for this Hotel was seriously overstated and sadly brings TripAdviser ratings and credibility into question. My B&B was £116 pn yet the first room I was offered was the worst hotel room I have ever seen. The wallpaper was dirty,grubby and peeling off. The wash basin was cracked and there was no mattress cover revealing an old and dirty mattress. We were shocked. In the managements defence they did respond and offered me another room that was much better but not up to the room rate I was paying. The residents lounge looked OK at first glance but on closer inspection I have seen better chairs and seating on the tip. They were 10 years beyond there 'use by' date. On the positive side the service from management and staff was very good. This Hotel obviously trades off its TripAdviser rating(they had a plaque prominantly positioned on the reception) but quite frankly it contravenes the Trade Descriptions Act. Be warned and beware.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here on our way over to Ireland, the girl on reception was very welcoming and we were booked in efficiently. The room was a lot larger than we expected and found out we had been given a superior room at no extra charge. The room was really comfortable but a bit tired, grounds of the hotel, which we could see from our room were lovely.They seemed a bit short staffed in the middle of the day as the girl on reception was having to cover the bar and reception at the same time. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was great but the range in the bar was a bit basic, not much to choose from hand pulled beers and the bottled stuff was a bit warm. Breakfast was very good quality. It felt like a proper old country house, a bit tired but cosy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid July with another couple. Our reservation was made in early January and was based on comments on Trip Advisor giving a very high rating. About a week before we had a call to say there would be a wedding reception on our first night - So we thought no problem - Very good to let us know in advance. Only problem was that we werent told about the very large rowdy party that was booked for the Saturday night - which meant it was impossible for us to use the lounge area.
Both of our rooms very tired and not very attractive. For instance our room was in the eaves and the room was equipped with a portable fan. Unfortunately the fan had FAILED a recent electrical test and was labelled unfit for use. When taking a shower you had to stop every 10 to 12 seconds to allow the water to drain away otherwise the shower tray would overflow.
The ceiling was VERY low in places in our room. Also , after unlocking the bedroom door you had to climb approx 18 steps to get to the room. Generally not a relaxing environment
Our friends room was not great either.
The staff were very good , efficient and helpful.
On checkout on the last morning we did discuss our disappointment with the receptionist who apologised and gave us a discount of approx 12 %- which was the maximum she was allowed. No problem with her - she did try.
Cannot understand the overall high rating here.

Room Tip: Get a detailed room description via email before booking
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We go to this restaurant/bar time and again, including in a group at Christmas, and it is always good and reasonably priced. Most of the bar meals can be had in half portions if you ask for them. The bar has won many prizes for its excellent choice of Real Ales. It is set in a very quiet location, yet within easy walk of the town and main bus routes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavScotland_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews