We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bruce Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowallan House(Newton Stewart)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stables Guest House(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creebridge House Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House O'Hill Hotel(Bargrennan)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bladnoch Inn(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muirfad Farmhouse B&B(Newton Stewart)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conifers Leisure Park(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackhorse Hotel(Newton Stewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
125
115
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
115
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftroom was largea bit tiredcomfortable hotelfamily roomwarm welcomeevening mealgarlic mushroomssteak piebreakfast was excellentone night staygreat foodkeep up the good worknothing is too much troublemenuscotlandgalloway
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for our cycling weekend and they were very accommodating, providing indoor secure bike storage. Staff went beyond normal duty including drying our wet cycling shoes without request. Service was great and it felt like real home from home. Rooms were good and clean and food was great too. Couldn't fault it and great value for money. Fully recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel when we attended a wedding at black clauchrie. what can I say- friendly staff, very clean bedrooms, food amazing, nothing was a bother. my only regret was, I wish the wedding was held here

Room Tip: would recommend this hotel to anyone. would certainly return to this hotel if I was in the area again.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noreen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was a return visit and all the good points remain: friendly staff, very clean, plentiful breakfast. On the Saturday night there was a lively 70th birthday party, but no noise permeated up to the second floor.
Only complaint were the windows; difficult to open and in the case of the bathroom window impossible to fully close. However I was more concerned with the bedroom window which was very low and out of which was a big drop. The window had no safety features and the pivot window could be opened fully, which I felt would be dangerous if there were children in the room or indeed an adult after a few drinks! This window was also difficult to close as one of the catches was broken.

Room Tip: No lift, views from the rear fab
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Bruce Hotel in Newton Stewart was a value for money stay in the Scottish Borders. The room was a good size (the bathroom was huge!) and cleaned every day. The position of the room was facing the main street so you sometimes got to hear some of the traffic noise. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. If you are parking your car, breathe in - the car park is through an arch, at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed here overnight on a trip around Galloway. Had a very good sized double room with comfortable beds. Food was very good indeed including the full breakfast in the morning. Good value for money and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker227135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews