We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners!”
Review of Corsbie Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newton Stewart
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corsbie Villa
Ranked #12 of 17 Newton Stewart B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, lovely food which we could tailor order to our requirements and a decent enough location (we chose to stay here as we were driving through/exploring Galloway forest park)
But what makes this b&b great are the owners; so friendly and welcoming, my personal highlight was seeing the rescued ducks and tortoises in their back garden! Such a nice couple, thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deladelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Almost had the misfortune of staying at the above. On arrival were shown our room and Lilliputian ensuite. The bedroom was minute, two 2' 6" beds, ok for kids but no good for adults. The miniscule ensuite was really a small cupboard and the "shower" only fit for a ten year old. Also the door was broken. Our friends bedroom was virtually identical - and we departed "post haste" A great escape.
Corsbie Villa consists of 11 rooms but in reality there should be only six. The owners have just got greedy and the place is very run down by 21stCentury standards. AVOID this establishment at all costs, quite simply it is not fit for purpose.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here 2 nights . Friday 19th and Saturday 20th May. 3 of us came up for the local mountain bike trails at Kirroughtree Mabie and Dalbeattie. Ideal for the purpose. Good value for money .Excellant breakfast. lovely easy going couple.
The Local town was quiet but the Italian was good . Bring your own drink from the co op as they dont have a licence . The Chinese was also good. Town was a 5 minute walk.

Would definately return.

PS Mabie's cafe' was closed on the Friday and Kirroughtree's cafe was shut till October

Room Tip: No Pool No Fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed two nights while mountain biking at Kirroughtree. Hosts were very accomodating and went out of the way to ensure my vegan needs were catered for. It's quite an old styled B&B but my 12 year old still thought it was a cool place. Newton Stewart has a good little independent cinema.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

An enjoyable stay here.

Good breakfast choices, options for different diets dealt with easily.

Really friendly hosts that are into local animal welfare.

They told me they didn't have internet but as it happened, one can access a BT wifi hotspot from the bedroom so you can pay a daily subscription online for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Have stayed at Corsbie Villa a couple of times whilst in the area on business. Your hosts make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, nice spacious bathroom. The breakfast is very hearty, and nicely prepared.
The town centre is literally 2 minutes walk, and you wil find Newton Stewart a good base for touring this part of the country. I would certainly recommend this accommodation, and look
forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our e-mail booking was dealt with promptly. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and throughout our 3 day stay we were very well fed. The location is good too, a short walk to the shops. pubs etc and great cycling all around. Eddie and Phyl very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Posh_Cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newton Stewart hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
House O'Hill Hotel
House O'Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bargrennan
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Conifers Leisure Park
Conifers Leisure Park
#1 of 10 in Newton Stewart
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stables Guest House
Stables Guest House
#1 of 17 in Newton Stewart
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsbie Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsbie Villa

Address: Corsbie Road, Newton Stewart DG8 6JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Newton Stewart
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Corsbie Villa Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing