We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airds Farmhouse B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Market Inn Hotel(Castle Douglas)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Murray Arms(Gatehouse of Fleet)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank of Fleet Hotel(Gatehouse of Fleet)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms Hotel(Castle Douglas)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Urr Valley Hotel(Castle Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Selkirk Arms Hotel(Kirkcudbright)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
132
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandy and mickdog traininggreat hostsred kiteswarm welcomegorgeous sceneryfarm tracksix starsduck egglocal wildlifevisiting dumfriesan evening mealstayed for two nightscome homelovely spotgenerous portionsfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I enjoyed two nights with Mandy and Mick at a lovely quiet and picturesque old farmhouse with a great vista of a lake, Crossmichael and surrounding hills. They were most hospitable and are building up a great holiday site with its old buildings and peaceful well off the road location. A great base from which to explore the area. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This lovely bed and breakfast will only get better as Mandy and Mick proceed with all their plans. The warmth of their welcome and the beautiful situation make it a winner. Children will love the hens and ducks and Mandy encourages them to get involved at feeding times. We loved the comfortable conservatory with gorgeous views over Loch Ken.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had two nights at Airds Farm in the hot weather this July. Mandy and Mick could not have been better hosts, welcoming us with cold drinks and biscuits and an amazing list of choices for breakfast the next day. Our room was spacious, airy and beautifully decorated with stunning views over Crossmichael. The location was perfect for us, tucked away with no traffic noise, but really accessible for Castle Douglas and the 7 Staines MTB trail centres. A perfect stay, just wish we could have been there longer. If we head back to the area, we'd definitely stay here again. Thanks again to Mandy and Mick for being so welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main room with a wet room. Spacious with amazing view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, Which was a lovely stay, Mandy & Mick were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was lovely & the views were outstanding. The B&B was very welcoming from the moment we stepped in. Will definitely be returning & I would recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackpool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I had a very pleasant two nights' stay at this B&B last weekend. It is in an excellent position set quite high and a safe distance from the main road. It has lovely views down over Crossmichael and Loch Ken in the distance. It is very convenient to Castle Douglas. Mandy and Mick (new owners) were very friendly and welcoming. I was given the family room which was great. It has a lovely view and a good size ensuite bathroom with shower. The room was quiet, and very clean and airy - I particularly appreciated the white bed linen and towels. My cooked breakfast both mornings was excellent. The area is great for cycling with some quiet B roads and bridle paths nearby. And of course the more formal 7stanes cycling centres are also nearby. Well worth an extended visit!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews